Buy Used
FREE Shipping. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

My So-Called Life: The Complete Series

DVD | Box Set

4.7 out of 5 stars 395 customer reviews

Additional DVD options Edition Discs
New from Used from
(Oct 30, 2007)

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Named Entertainment Weekly's best DVD of 2007, this poignant series launched the career of actress Claire Danes and served as a role model for many of the teen oriented shows on television today. Although the original series aired for less than six months (enjoying a subsequent lengthy rerun on MTV) in the mid-'90s, it has gone on to acquire legendary cache. Smart, bold and real, this series raised the bar for television shows about coming-of-age and life s transitions. Whether you ve memorized every line, or it s your very first time, My So-Called Life remains as fresh and honest today as when it premiered.

Along with nineteen episodes, the bonus features illuminate the origin, life and afterlife of this benchmark series with all-new interviews, episode commentaries and archival footage.

Bonus Features:

Featurettes with the cast and creators:

* My So-Called Life Story: The amazing story of the origins, life and afterlife of the series.

* A Conversation with Claire Danes and Winnie Holzman

* The Characters: Exploring the backstories and relationships of the characters.

* An exclusive interview with Claire Danes

* Photo gallery

* The Music: with composer Snuffy Waldren

* Deluxe book accompanies set and includes original art alongside full-color cast photos and liner notes from Winnie Holzman, Joss Whedon, Janeane Garofalo, and Michele Byers.


#1 DVD of 2007 -- Entertainment Weekly, December 28, 2007

Special features


Product details

  • Actors: Claire Danes, Winnie Holzman, Marshall Herskovitz
  • Directors: Scott Winant
  • Format: Multiple Formats, AC-3, Box set, Closed-captioned, Dolby, NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 1 (U.S. and Canada only. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Number of discs: 6
  • Rated:
    Not Rated
  • Studio: Shout! Factory
  • DVD Release Date: October 30, 2007
  • Run Time: 1110 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 395 customer reviews
  • Domestic Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #74,674 in Movies & TV (See Top 100 in Movies & TV)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

  • Learn more about "My So-Called Life: The Complete Series (+ Book)" on IMDb

Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

October 1, 2016
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 6, 2017
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 28, 2007
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 6, 2003
Format: DVD|Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse