Buy Used
FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by E-hustle Online
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: The discs are in perfect condition. Moderate signs of shelf wear on the case.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Mystery

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 1, 2001
"Please retry"
$18.96 $0.01

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Is She Ready
  2. Find Your Way to Me
  3. I Hide in You
  4. Anything for This Love
  5. Show Me the Way
  6. Every Day
  7. I've Got a Friend
  8. Listen to the Rhythm
  9. Moves in Me
  10. How I Love You So
  11. Rescue Me
  12. Oh Lord
  13. Tribal Tephilah Session
  14. I Believe
  15. Faithful
  16. Jacob
  17. Lily of the Valley
  18. Interview with David Ruis (Producer) [CD-ROM Track]

Disc: 2

  1. Find Your Way to Me
  2. How I Love You So
  3. Every Day
  4. Oh Lord
  5. I Hide in You
  6. Anything for This Love
  7. Moves in Me
  8. Faithful
  9. Rescue Me
  10. I've Got a Friend
  11. Show Me the Way
  12. Lily of the Valley
  13. I Believe
  14. Lily of the Valley [Loop]
  15. I Hide in You/Anything for This Love [Loop]
  16. How I Love You So [Loop]
  17. I Believe [Loop]
  18. I've Got a Friend [Loop]
  19. Find Your Way to Me [Loop]

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 1, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Vineyard Music Group Canada Worship
  • ASIN: B0002445IW
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #398,786 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
The Bible says, "Sing a new song to the Lord." I believe that does not just mean write a new song using the same style you've always used; I think the meaning is broader than that: that we should find creative new ways to worship him, in order to keep our worship of him from becoming formulaic and mechanical.
This album goes beyond just presenting new worship songs; it stretches the territory of the commonly practiced style of worship today and creates something new. What is found here, rather than a "worship service" style sequencing of songs, is more like a concept album, something that is a whole that cannot be easily broken up into pieces.
This album is like a journey, a journey seeking after God, seeking to connect with him, and then basking in his presence, soaking in his love. Early in the album, a song uses an interpretation of Song of Solomon that is a take-off of an interpretation found in church history, that of Christ and his bride, the church, rather than its direct meaning of the love of a man and woman. When the words are spoken, "I looked for him but could not find him, I called him but he did not answer," it is evident in the context that this usage of the Song of Solomon is referring to an individual's relationship with Jesus. The song this is taken from, "Anything For This Love," musically expresses the desperate running through the streets, searching "for the one I love." Definitely experimental worship.
"I've Got A Friend" has a hauntingly beautful dark piano sound that reminds me of the music of the 80s European technopop group Ultravox...another example of a style not normally found in worship music.
Read more ›
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
This is unlike any other worship album. It is a journey. Songs are embedded with scripture. Some tribal aspects show up in "I've got a friend". opens with a spiritual; warfare type of setting.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category