Spring Deals Automotive Children of Blood and Bone New-season heels nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18SW_gno

NBA 2K14 - Xbox 360
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$18.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on October 3, 2013
I would advise anyone that wants buy 2k14 to either keep their copy of 2k13 or wait for a price drop. I actually didn't buy this from amazon but I will be selling this and getting my money back. There's isn't any difrerence or significant upgrades in this year's game. Path To Greatness is just not interesting they replaced ASW mode for this and they have the same legends teams from 2k12. The folks from 2k is going to have to try again next year on basketball b/c all they did was upgrade the defense/offense.

Don't waste the money on 2k14 or just wait until a price drop not worth the $60.
2020 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2013
Does anybody even rememeber NBA Live anymore? The 2K franchise has litterally blown away all copetitors.

I do wish NBA Live was still being put out yearly if only for the sake of pushing the NBA 2K series farther then they are pushing themseleves. It seems year to year 2k is making icremental changes and refining their game. They add modes or past teams but its always frustrating when they add something only for it to be gone the next year. And honestly, thats the only knock I have on the game. this year the all star weekend is gone and so are the USA team rosters unis and stadium etc. So whats the point of adding European teams if you don't have team USA to destroy them with.
I understand moving away from the jordan thing you can't do that every year but why can't we have the all star weekend mode every year? Same with the USA teams.
Still even with their one step back 2K always takes 3 steps forward. This game is faster, smoother and defense has becom crucial! No more driving wrecklessly through the lane. My player backtop use to be a launching pad for dunks now layups and dunks are going to be altered, blocked or bodies are going to collide. It feels like a new game and looks better. The graphic are similar to last year you can see more deffinition, smoother textures, and the facial movements are getting way better. The controls are supposed to be easier to string moves but it seems they have gotten so complicated that certain moves are executed when you want different ones. Then you lose the ball which can be frustrating. Anybody that says this game is the same as before is not paying attention enough.
88 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2013
Do not buy this game. It is almost exactly the same game as last year, just with updated rosters. If you bought 2K13, then you already have this game, minus the new rookies. Also Jrue Holliday has an 88 player ranking, while James Harden has an 86. The player rankings are ridiculous.
66 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2013
I pre ordered this game for my son in order to get the King James bonus pack, my game arrived today with no bonus pack.

Update: Thanks everyone for your comments, I was able to figure it out and get the code to download the bonus content. My 14 year old loves this game, he can't stop playing it. I don't know much about it, but he says it is a lot better the NBA2K14. He says the graffics are better and the players are more realistic.
55 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2013
Essentially NBA2K14 is NBA2K13 with new rosters and UI Graphics. And a terrible soundtrack filled with slow songs that are better for a high school couples dance than a basketball game.

There are some marginal improvements in passing and some new Signature Skills, which forces you to re-learn many of the commands that most players are familiar with in NBA2K games for the past few years. This was problematic at first but with time you become more accustomed to the new layout.

MyCareer starts on Superstar mode instead of Pro. This ups the ante and makes it seem a lot tougher than it has in years past. Pass interceptions seem to be tuned up, so no more averaging 20+ assists by face rolling your controller. The new passing interface is still a little tricky for me but I'm seeing some cool features.

Online Association no longer allows coach mode. Which is great for players, but bad for some types of hardcore sim leagues since those servers for prior years games go down so soon after the release of a new title. And no keeper mode was included, which would have been nice.

MyTeam has moved to a booster pack only system of accruing new players. Either buying players on the market has been disabled in order to front load VC purchases, or this new system will be persistent. You cannot make money buying low and selling high like you could in NBA2K13. As of today, October 3rd 2013, its a pay to win gameplay component.

LeBron's Journey Pre-order Gameplay is basically situational gameplay, like reliving the last quarter of the Finals against San Antonio, going through free agency and then playing MyCareer mode as LeBron on a new team. The animations they made for cut-scenes looked like they were procured from some kid in a garage hired on Craigslist.

MyCareer: No more Doris. (Doris is now back as of patch on 10/4/13) No more coaches comments. No more 3rd quarter review. No more end of game highlights review. New scouting reports on your cover guy before you enter the game. New interface for grading is terrible. Thin pinstripe progress bar is hard to see and not as satisfying. You also get called for blocking if you force the ballhandler into a backcourt violation which really chaps my hide. Ball security is super highly important unless you like being pawed like a stripper at a full nude dance club.

In all honesty, I play NBA2K probably 90% of the time I play on my console. It's like my Call of Duty, Madden or HALO. I really do not feel this title is worth the $60 I paid. I'm just one of those guys that needs to have his NBA2K and pre-orders the second it is available. If you play this game casually, wait till it drops to $30 and then pick it up. No use rewarding 2K for re-skinning last year's game and calling it "new".
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2013
wow. they did it again, the realism is even more on point. the new physics engine is amazing. much more realistic. no more just dunking over everyone. the game has evolved so much since 2k9 when i got on, already excited to see next year.

Yea, the controls are new. go to training camp and learn them. it takes a few games to get use to the new controls, but makes it much more realistic. sure in My Player mode my teammates annoy me by refusing to pass me the ball once i get up around 50 points, but is what it is. People will complain about almost anything. I dont like the soundtrack (radio garbage), but i just mute that and turn on my ipod -- problem solved. Yea, few people wanted LBJ on the cover, deal with it. I hated when Kobe was on the cover, but i bought it anyways.

I wish somethings were still around from 2k13, like dream team and such, but overall much better and more realism. If you watch enough BBall on tv you will have a good understanding what you can and cant do right off the bat. take your time going to training camp and you should be fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 18, 2017
great price and game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 30, 2017
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 10, 2017
Came fast and worked like it came right out of the store!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 17, 2016
amazing game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here