Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services animespring animespring animespring  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
9
Price:$24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 9 reviews
on November 7, 2009
I purchased this Item after reading the other reviews. Rather than be redundant I will merely corroborate those reviews. I replaced a Dremel with this product and the tool has a sturdy, heavy-duty, high quality feel to it, works great, and is a great value!

Don't pay twice as much for the Dremel name, Get this one!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2012
This tool is an excellant tool for grinding and/or sanding projects, and contains a number of additional cutters / blades to do so. The vibration is minimal, and the unit has a mounting methodology that makes holding the unit easy. The only detractor (but an important one) is that the unit lacks power to perform unless it is run at high speeds. The variable speed dial must be set quite high or the unit stalls out easily, so care must be used when using the unit, as it will jump when started at a high speed unless the unit is held pretty tightly.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2011
Decent product. It serves my head porting needs. Good power. Identical to Dremel in almost every way. My only issue was that the collet is cheap and doesn't always hold bits straight... causing a wobble. But you get what you pay for, right?
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2010
I got this for my husband for Christmas. He had a Dremel prior to this that after years of use died. He found this to be a great replacement. We use it a lot for more than just his R/C car stuff. It is a great value for the money!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
Pros: Fast shipping. Cons: Where to begin? 1st, it was shipped squeezed into a flat rate shipping box. Given how packages are thrown around in transit, this isn't the best idea. Which leads me to issue 2, upon opening the package, the handle and one of the closure snaps were broken on the case. So now the carrying case can't close completely or securely. 3rd, the bits don't fit tightly into the collets so every few minutes you have to stop, loosen the grip, reinsert the bit, retighten and then go back to what you are doing. 4th, use ear protection because this thing is loud. 5th, even for very light jobs, you have to set the speed excessively high because it looses its power. 6th, the flex shaft gets almost too hot to touch. Spend the extra money and get a Dremel or pretty much any other big name brand tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2014
I have had mine since last October so I have had a lot of use with mine...I use it in the shop with hobby stuff and any small grinding/cutting/polishing I need to do. It works like a charm with all the power you need..at half the price of a Dremel!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2010
A substantial tool, appears to be well made to put up with the abuse I expect to give it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
Just got it, used once seems like a great alternate to Dremel tool. Much more reasonably. priced I like the idea that it comes with a stand and it has a lot of power
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2015
Need to tape where the flex pipe goes into the end, it gets really hot. Other than that works perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here