Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by All is Bright Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
30
NFL Two Minutes To Glory
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on February 21, 2014
Bought this because my 4YO son (okay, my 30YO husband too) was very upset that football season was over. It's a great DVD! It has tons really tense end of game plays and it has different chapters that you can choose from. The DVD is quite long as well, keeping the boys occupied for a long time. It does have a lot of commentary which I actually really like but my son hates that part, he says they talk too much, he just wants to watch the football. So I guess that is just personal preference. It's a great DVD though and highly recommend!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 4, 2015
Lots of old footage here (1950s-60s), along with some from 2010. If you are a die hard fan, you have seen all this before, either in real life or you saw it on TV as it happened. Husband said, "120 minutes of boredom." Wife said, "This is all new and interesting, especially the uniforms and dirt fields."
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2013
No NFL Films production is bad but it would be nice if there was more coverage of noteworthy pre-Super Bowl era drives to glory. Each play of the legendary Johnny Unitas and Raymond Berry led Colts drive to Steve Myhra's tieing field goal in the last two minutes of regulation time in the 1958 NFL Championship Game should have been shown. The footage is available and has been used on other videos. The excellent bonus feature of the 1974 NFL Game of the Week production of the "Sea of Hands" game raised my rating of this DVD from 3 stars to 4.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 6, 2015
kids love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2012
Excellent DVD, very enjoyable. I recommend it highly, brings back a lot of memories, stuff like the Redskins-Cowboys 1979 season finale. The bonus feature of the original "NFL Game Of The Week" production of the Sea Of Hands Dolphins-Raiders '74 playoff game makes this worth the purchase price almost by itself, classic. Get this video if you're a big NFL fan, no matter who your team is.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 16, 2017
It was very well put together. I enjoyed all the different scenarios for the 2 minutes. Any real football fan would definitely enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 7, 2015
I love football. This was for a gift so I didn't actually watch it, but know it is awesome!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2014
A typical NFL films production, well done entertaining and enjoyable. Any NFL fan will like this program. I'll order more in this series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2015
memories
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2014
A year or two old, but it is very close to up-to-date that it is very good. I really enjoyed watching it. Went from all the way back to the beginning to present day from when it was published.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse