Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: NIKE Men's Stretch UV Tech Solid Golf Polo, Black, Large
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Color: Black|Size: Large|Change
Price:$31.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 19, 2011
I ordered two Nike Golf shirts for my son. He wears xxx so they are hard to find in stores, at least nice ones like these. I gave them to him for his birthday and he loves them both. He's going to order more for himself for work and have his work logo embroidered on them. He says they keep him cool because of the dry fit material.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon July 6, 2012
These are well-designed and well-made polo shirts but what really makes them stand out is the Dri-Fit fabric. It is light, cool, silky-smooth, crisp-looking, and very comfortable. In my climate, where summer temperatures are routinely over 100 degrees, Dri-Fit is better even than lightweight cotton.

Some reviewers have complained about the fit. These shirts do fit a bit loosely but the big issue is that, despite some photographs here and on other sites where they're sold to the contrary, they are cut to be worn untucked. For that, they're great; if you tuck them in they can be baggy.

One star off for the Nike swoosh on the sleeve. I personally don't care to wear someone else's brand -- and certainly not to pay for the privilege. But I put up with it because the swoosh isn't very big, the sleeve is a less-conspicuous location than the chest, and the shirts are just so darned good.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2016
I purchased this polo for my 63 year old dad for his birthday. He really liked the feel of the material and said it was perfect for the weather. When I popped in for a surprise visit the other day, he was wearing it! So I think it was a win.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 25, 2012
This was a Christmas gift for by Brother In Law, who likes to golf. I love the green color and hope he will too as my sister said that he did not have a shirt this shade of green. I think bright colors look great on the golf course and also accentuate eye color and skin tone. This color looks great with all hair colors and skin tones. The color was true to what is shown in the picture and it shipped very fast. I think the material will wash very well. He does not like pockets on his golf shirts, so this was perfect. We purchase a lot of Nike products because the quality is exceptional. The price was great as the tag said $45 when it arrived, but I paid $34. We never put this type of material in the dryer and they never shrink, wrinkle or fade. The style is very nice. There are 3 buttons. I think this shirt would also look great with a long sleeved shirt underneath for casual wear in the winter or St. Patrick's Day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2012
They're Nike Golf shirts, so they're the same quality you see anywhere else.

My only complaint is that I purchased two of the pewter grey / white shirts, and the ones that I received are NOT pewter grey / white. They are a very light grey color.

So, be careful when looking at the pictures. You might not get the exact color you see on screen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2012
I like these Nike shirts for fit and function and this is one of a few that I have ordered. The fabric is cool and doesn't wrinkle, and the fit is looser which I like, than some other brand shirts I have ordered in the same size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2015
Love this shirt and I have purchased this in many colors. Wear them all the time - golf, walking, casual meetings, etc. And they last long - started buying these 5 years ago and I still wear them. Colors don't fade and fit does not change. I would buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2012
I wore this t-shirt during a golf game of 85-90 degree temperature, I didn't feel any heat and were dry all times. I bought another two after I wore the first one.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2012
Great color and fit. Can't go wrong with NIKE. Got it for a birthday present and the recipient was extemely happy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
I've bought other polo shirts, but these are the best. They are very comfortable and they breathe well. Most other polo shirts cling to me and feel very tight, hover these wear loosely (not baggy, just not grabby). I bought several of these in different colors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here