Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 65 reviews
on September 10, 2012
I have a few Spanish versions in my bible collection. This is my favorite translation. When I compared to the other Spanish versions, I found this one to be the best to understand. I love the hardcover with gold letters. The bright white pages with great size dark fonts will make it easy to read. Great quality, great size and great price. I will buy more for family members. Recommended!!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2017
The story is long and rambling with characters appearing and disappearing almost at random.

The main character of God appears to be the villain despite the book repeated assurance that he is the hero of the story. He repeatedly orders those under his charge to commit acts that would be punished as war crimes today.

The character described as the villain (Satan) kills far fewer people that the "hero" and really only appears a few times through the whole book.

The last half of the book gets a bit preachy and repeats the same story four different times with sometimes radical differences between them. One of the three mentions a zombie outbreak that the others don't mention at all.

All told it is not a very good book and I can't recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
The translation is fine - for me, the problem is that the pages look a little bit squished - there is almost no margin whatsoever, and it makes the page a little hard to read. I found the other economy translation by Biblica (the "Letra Más Grande" version - ISBN 978-1-62337-038-1) to be just a bit bigger but much easier to read. Dios les bendiga!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2015
The large font is good for my elderly grandmother, who loves to read her Bible (or Biblia), but her vision is not so good, so she uses a magnifying glass while she reads. The larger font will allow her to read her favorite book with less eyestrain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2012
One of the best translations of the Bible, his language simple, accurate, concise, it is a great blessing and facilitates the presentation of the word, and clarifies many texts during the study.

Una de las mejores traducciones de la biblia, su lenguaje sencillo, preciso, conciso, resulta de gran bendición y facilita la presentación de la palabra, y clarifica muchos textos durante el estudio.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
Great gifts to share with Guatemalans while on Mission Trip....They loved them,,,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 15, 2014
Bought for a quinciñiera gift to be given in 2 weeks. Beautiful cover; however disappointed that the print is so small.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2016
Lo compre como regalo para mi sobrina me encanta.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2011
Me gusto mucho el formato de este Bíblia. Las palabras son del tamaño correcta para leer y las paginas no están muy fino.
¡La recomendaría a alguien que quiere leer la Palabra de Dios en Español!
11 comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
I am fascinated by BIBLE IS. MY DAUGHTER WILL NOT LEAVE PROPERTY READ IT NOW. It is TRULY BEAUTIFUL AND THE SHIPPING WAS FAST, SAFE AND ARTICLE IN PERFECT CONDITION.
THANKS AMAZON.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse