Industrial Deals Beauty Amazon First Reads Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now



on July 13, 2015
This book is awesome. So many great designs and prints from all over the country. The book is very well made and is a joy to look through. The content is unified without feeling repetitive and the layout is really wonderful. Any artist, designer, or music fan would love this as a gift or an addition to their library.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2017
I have kept this book as a permanent fixture on my coffee table for years. I love to look through this book for inspiration or just when I want to get my graphic design fix. This book is soft cover and is mostly all pictures. It has a lot of cool music posters and geometric designs. The mix of folk art inspired designs and themes and the modern "cool" of the colors and patterns is just right.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2009
It's 176 pages are loaded with beautiful and contemporary illustrations ranging from textiles and stationary to poster art and book covers. The editors did an impeccable job at selecting the artwork to go into this book because every page is inspiring, vibrant and shows a variety of modern artistic techniques. The artists chosen to be represented in this book are of high caliber, and their work speaks for itself. Some of the artists represented are: Helen Dardik, Matte Stephens, Jenn Ski, Hanna Werning, Public Domain & James Gulliver Hancock. The only text in this book are captions at the bottom of each page giving credit to the artist who's work is being shown. I highly recommend this book, as it's one of the most well done inspiration pieces I've seen in a long time.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2011
This book really is beautiful. A professor at my art school busted this thing out one day in class and I immediately knew I had to have it myself. The art work is impeccable and the book is great overall.

If this style of design is at all of interest to you then get this book now. You are going to love it. The color palettes are great and the simplicity showcased throughout the book is amazing and inspiring. And most of it has all been done within the past few years.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 26, 2011
This book did not disappoint, with a wide variety of design that inspires and is a feast for the eyes. Would have been five stars, but it would have been helpful to include a little bio or 'blurb' about each designer and/or their work.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2014
A tremendous collection, only missing some explanatory essay, to make sense if why the retro aesthetic is back in style. Beautiful work and a brilliant resource
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 14, 2014
Great book, more for reference, wish there was more commentary on the style, but just picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 23, 2015
Gave it to my baby sister for christmas and she loves the inspiration
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 12, 2014
This book has a lot of great work and artists. The pictures are all inspiring. It has pattern designs and poster like designs too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 10, 2013
Great artwork in this book. I really enjoy it. I use it more for reference and inspiration. blah blah blah
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse