BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Wonderstruck $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Namco Museum - Nintendo DS
Platform: Nintendo DS|Change
Price:$34.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 30, 2016
Amazing collection of classics! There's even a library with sounds from the games, and a library that tell's you all about each game. Just like the originals except now I have them on the go! I recommend this to anyone who's a fan of these classics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this only for pacman. The Pacman is not as fun as the old nintendo version. The directional pad isnt as responsive as it is on other games. Overall i love pacman and this is a fun game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2017
Grand kids love all the old arcade games
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2010
Namco Museum DS is a fun collection of classic Namco games, including among them Pac-Man, Galaxian, Galaga, Dig Dug II, The Tower of Druaga, Mappy, Xevious and the new, multiplayer only Pac-Man Vs. All of the old school arcade titles are well translated to the DS, replicating the graphics, sound, and music to a high degree, though the DS's D-pad does not feel as natural as a joystick would for game control, especially in Pac-Man. And all of the games save your high score, allowing you to try to break your record time after time. The main problem with this collection, though, is not in the games it has, but rather with the games it lacks. Ms. Pac-Man and the first Dig Dug are nowhere to be found here, which is rather disappointing, seeing as they are so iconic and enjoyable. Even with these sad omissions, the Namco Museum still has a great number of great games on one game card, which makes it perfect for long trips where variety is needed. I recommend this collection, but continue to hold out hope that Namco someday releases a second Museum collection for the DS, one that brings Dig Dug and Ms. Pac-Man back into the fold.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
works great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2015
Pretty good PAC-MAN game for the DS. To play single-player go into Arcade not VS.
However, I sure wish there was MS.Pac-Man as well as I get bored with the same board layout and fruit not moving.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2015
Awesome and fun game. Love that you can complete the The Tower of Druaga completely (you could not in the playstation Namco Museum Vol. 3- the little packet had the maze pictures wrong and I think there was a general glitch that didn't allow you do finish it.) AND that the treasure chest instructions are right in front of you. great game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
I had this game for the Xbox years ago, but the disk had an accident and ended up shattering just a few years ago. It is a blast from the past! Teaching my 4 year old to play is really funny. He definitely isn't used to the old 2 bit games. Haha!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2017
Very fun and worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2016
These games are just like the arcade classics. Only difference is you get to play them on the DS instead of on an arcade machine. Really have enjoyed playing these old classics on my DS. So, buy this game!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here