Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by The Lone Bellow GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 72 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 77 reviews
on June 20, 2008
These movies are both great in their own right, but to find them both for $39.99 as a Blue Ray set was just stellar considering in a store even a new release Blue Ray is $30. Amazon was very professional and swift about my purchase as always.

You wont go hungry for humor or adventure with this set. The cast is very well put together and kudos to the writers for drawing us in and keeping us on the edge. Even historical buffs will enjoy these. I know because my father-in-law is and he loves them. Great for kids, my 2 girls really enjoyed watching too. Awesome DVD set!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2008
I loved the original film. It was what you would expect from a light-hearted adventure film about a history-loving treasure hunter; one who's crazy enough to do anything to protect it.

The second film is in some ways, even better than the first. True, the aspect of history became a bit more generalized and less focused, but the character interactions and arcs were stronger this time around. I highly recommend watching the second film, if you liked the first, as you won't be dissapointed. A fun film is a fun film, after all.

Now, on to the blu-ray versions. First, this package deal is great. Buying them stand alone would cost you more than buying them in this package, so it's a bit silly for you to buy them any other way (that is, unless you already have the first one in BD). Both film transfers are great. Clean, sharp, and pristine. Nothing to complain about, as Disney keep doing a great job in the HD transfer department.

It's a good buy, if you want a fun filled weekend. A back-to-back marathon of National Treasure, with some snacks and a group of friends sounds hella fun to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2010
This was a Christmas gift for my grandsons. It was so convenient having both movies come in one pack. They loved this movie and were excited to receive it. It was also a good price and cheaper than if I bought the movies separately.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2010
Have been a fan of these movies since the first. Probably the only movies Disney has put out in the last 30 years that are worth a squat.
DVD is good, but BlueRay just puts the icing on it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2008
National Treasure / National Treasure 2 - Book of Secrets [Blu-ray]I really enjoyed both of the National Treasure movies. They both were fun, action packed, and very entertaining. All of the actors played their parts well. I read the mixed reviews about the second movie...Book of Secrets...so I wasn't sure if it would be as good as the first one. I'm happy to say it was just as enjoyable as the first. The blu-ray transfer is excellent and the audio sounds INCREDIBLE on my surround sound system. Especially National Treasure 2 with English Dolby TrueHD is outstanding. Definitely, both movies would be a nice addition to your collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2011
Entertaining movies without too much moralizing or political correctness. The bad guy is just that and there are some interesting plot turns. Great screen shots with spectacular views.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2008
National Treasure has been amoung my most favorite movies, even have it on my Ipod Touch. Love the amount of unraveling the secret clues and twists and turns in the story. National Treasure II although not as good as the first movie still holds you in your chair to see what will come next. The ending makes you believe there mite even be a NT 3, but we will see.

Having them both on BluRay is a plus. Since I was waiting for Book Of Secrets to come out on BluRay before I purchased it and then being abel to get both in that format was excellent for those of you with HDTV and BluRay player. Strongly suggest these two movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2012
This pack is awesome! You can't just watch one of these movies and if you buy them seperately then you have to pay shipping for two items (most of the time).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2011
There is just enough romance, suspense, intrigue, and fun in these two movies to keep one interested all the way through the first one to want to watch them back to back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse