Lyft Vehicles Review Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18_gno

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
20
Natsume's Book of Friends, Vol. 6
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$8.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on October 16, 2013
There's more nice character development in this volume, including a wider diversity of motivations and personalities of the yokai. As an overall theme, Natsume starts to realize that the secrets he keeps may be as much of a barrier between him and those he cares about as the lies he was accused of telling as a child had been. Some of these stories are briefer and simpler than their anime counterparts, but there are still nice details that didn't quite make it into the anime interpretation, or weren't as clear in the English subtitles supplemented by my limited Japanese. The art is also quite fine, and I especially enjoy the chapter covers. The quarter page notes from the author, scattered throughout the volume, provide a sense of intimate contact with the author that adds to the sweetness. I wish I could meet her at one of the signings to tell her how much I enjoy these stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 27, 2017
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 27, 2017
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 1, 2014
Yuki Midorikawa's finest series is full of heart, feelings and solid friendship alongside ghosts, spirits and adventures. Highly recommended, with no worries for parents about inappropriately violent content. One of only a few long manga series I've decided to continue collecting until the end. I also recommend another Yuki: Yuki Urushibara's Mushishi (Mu Shi Shi), also available on Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2016
I love the book of friends series I am slowly hoping to buy all 19 volumes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 22, 2014
Natsume Takashi is gaining quite a Gang of Yokai friends who willingly come to his aid when he needs help. Natsume still does not like relying on others but he is learning. Hopefully he will not have to choose between the Human World and the Yokai World. I liked the "parade" of Natsume's Yokai friends that Mataoba the exorcist saw. Quite impressive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2014
Takaki Natsume matures more and more. He is also more passionate about helping others regardless of whether they are human or Yokai spirits or gods. He had always been withdrawn and afraid of revealing his secrets to others. He now has a stable home with loving foster parents. He is making friends with both humans and yokai. Natsume is growing up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 8, 2014
The continuing character development of Natsume Takashi, the lonely boy who can see Yokai, Japanese spirit being. Only Natsume is not so lonely anymore. In addition to Madara his guardian Neko Yokai, he is collecting friends thanks to his kind & compassionate nature. Looking forward to more stories in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2014
Continuing the development of the character of Takashi Natsume. A lonely orphan boy who can see Yokai, Japanese spirit creatures. Compassion is the central theme of Natsume's story and friendship too. I look forward to more stories about Natsume and his mythical Book of Friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 1, 2016
Love it!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here