Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Nature's Bounty Optimal Solutions Hair, Skin & Nails Extra Strength, 150 Softgels
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 1, 2013
Size: 150 Count (Pack of 1)|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )|Verified Purchase
I've taken a lot of different HS&N supplements for my hair, and frankly, these are THE BEST. My hair looks & feels awesome. It has also grown very fast, and so have my nails.
I will definitely reorder this product.

THAT WAS the first review. ^^^ Until I realized this ..
UPDATE: May-12-2013
The review ABOVE WAS my original 5-star review until today.
I reordered and couldn't believe the SIZE of the new tabs. They are TINY compared to the old tablets, and here's the reason why.
THEY CHANGED THE FORMULA AND YOU GET FEWER VITAMINS.
Here's the breakdown:

Vitamin C was 120 mg, now 60 mg
Calcium was 777 mgs, now 260 mg
Iron was 3 mg, now-ZERO
Phosphorus was 200 mg, now 128 mg
Magnesium was 100 mgs, now 50 mg
Selenium was 12.5 mcg, now ZERO
Manganese was 5 mg, now 2mg
Sodium was 5 mg, now ZERO (that's probably good)
PABA was 25 mg, now 10 mg
Choline Bitartrate was 75 mg, now 10
Ribonucleic Acid was 30 mg, now 10

The old bottle says "contains NO fish".
The new bottle says, "Contains fish (cod, cusk, flounder haddock, hake, pollock redfish, sole.)

SHAME on Nature's Bounty!
They must think consumers are stupid and don't read labels.
Any consumers of this product should call the company and complain. FEWER Vitamins, same price.
$CRU them! I will NOT repurchase the inferior product again. With so many competitors out here, I'll look for something else.
My 5-star review is now ONE star.
BTW, the original "horse-pills" were coated so, altho' they were big you could swallow them. The new ones, atho' smaller, don't have the smooth coating, so they get stuck in your throat!
I almost choked on these.

July, 09, 2013
It is now JULY, and after 3 months of use, I can honestly say, these pills are USELESS.
It's like taking Placebos!
I bet there's NOTHING in them.
Junk! I'm gonna throw 'em away.
1919 comments| 479 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
I've been a faithful hair skin and nail vitamins consumer for a consistency of 3 years. I know how the original vitamins benefitted me these I must say are useless... I haven't seen a change in skin hair or nails. There's still some suppliers on here that supply the original vitamins I would try those and you would be much happier trust me!!
0Comment| 161 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2015
I purchased this product from target. I haven't noticed much of a difference in my skin and nails but I have definitely noticed a difference in my hair. It's shinier, stronger and longer. I took the photo on the left on May 15th 2015 and the photo on the right I took on July 13th 2015. I think my hair has been growing an inch or more per month. Great product! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants long healthy hair.
review image
0Comment| 169 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2015
It just like rotten medicine
review image review image review image
0Comment| 62 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
Made my skin break out badly. I think it is the Argon Oil.
33 comments| 74 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
I have extremely sensitive hair that tends to fall out constantly. I have taken Hair, Skin and Nails in the past and it worked great! I started taking these on Feb 1st of 2015, A day later I had pimples showing up around my mouth. Thinking it was allergic reaction to something else I kept taking them. Took them for 4 days straight, pimples turned into a rash on my cheeks that burned and itched. I have not taken them for a day and already my face is clearing up. I have taken these in the past and am extremely disappointed. Apparently they changed the formula? Have to find something else to help my hair now.
11 comment| 93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
this product didnt work at all for me. really sad about it because i read so many great things. it also made my skin breakout and get really dry. would not recommend.
0Comment| 86 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
This broke me out so bad, OMG and I was drinking loads of water. For 2 weeks my face had pimples all over!!! and after that the scaring was horrendous. I guess my body is not a big fan of biotin, if your sensitive to biotin, I would buy a brand with maybe 3000mcg or 1000mcg of biotin instead. Good luck. xxx
44 comments| 119 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2014
I am not impressed with this product, I was looking forward to the results after taking the entire bottle of capsules.....at the end my nails got very brittle, it did the complete opposite of what it said it would do. Despite the fact that i drink alot of water the tablets made my skin break out into pimples. At the end all I can say is that i am definitely not impressed.
0Comment| 81 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2015
I didn't buy these from here, I bought these from Kroger's for $15.99. A lot of negative feedback I see. I have been taking them every day for a month now. And they do work made my hair grow too!! And my eye lashes are thicker and longer!! Would definitely recommend. But remember, you have to take them every day to see results.
review image
0Comment| 77 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 64 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here