Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Never Love You Enough
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Shop now Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEM

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
42
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$9.23+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 3, 2001
Once again Chely Wright rocks the country world with an awesome follow up album to her "Single White Female". Not only is "Never Love You Enough" a great album, but it also contains the vibrant lyrics written by the artist herself!
Title track song "Never Love You Enough" speaks right to those who hope someday to love someone more than words can express. From the upbeat "Jezebel" with its, 'Hey that's my man so back off', type of lyrics to the soothing vibes of "One Night In Las Vegas" (with Brad Paisley), Chely knows how to settle the dust she's stirred! If you're a gal who's waiting for your man to come around, then don't miss out on "While I Was Waiting". I think Chely wrote that song for you all who are still waiting for that big question to be popped! For those who said you and your husband/wife would never make it, "Love Didn't Listen" is just for you! Peek into the dark corners of "Her" and find out who will win over love in "For the Long Run" (vocals with Phil Vasser). If you've loved and lost, "Horoscope" (with Brad Paisley) and "Deep Down Low" (written by Chely) shows two different perspectives of lost love. "Wouldn't It Be Cool" (vocals with Trisha Yearwood) to tell that dreadful man what you really think of him and his new girl?!
This is by far the best album yet by Chely. It takes her music career to a brand new level! Get your copy of "Never Love You Enough" TODAY!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2001
Chely Wright is back with her followup to the successful "Single White Female" CD. "Never Love You Enough" is an emotional roller coaster from start to finish. The current single serves as the title cut on this great venture. "Jezebel" is a kicking romp to tell the other woman to back off. Chely gets help from Trisha Yearwood and Phil Vassar on a couple cuts on this CD. "In the Long Run" is a different kind of song that speaks of a not so perfect relationship where both parties cross the lines of infedelity. "Horoscope" is another upbeat track, with shades of "Single White Female". The true joy of this CD is without a doubt "One Night in Las Vegas". It is a breathtaking piece of music where Chely is at her best. Look for this one to be HUGE!!! Harmony vocals on this cut are provided by Brad Paisley and it is sure to be a monster hit. Their voices blend together with beautiful music and lyrics of a relationship that has seen its hard times, but has survived based on special times together. I truly cannot say enough about this track. It is a beuatiful thing. Enjoy!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2001
"Never Love You Enough", the new album by Chely Wright is one of the best releases this year. In fact, I think it is the best album to come out all year. It's been a long wait since "Single White Female" came out...but this album has been worth the wait. It doesn't matter if you like country music or pop music,this CD is a must have. It has something for everybody. It contains songs with attitude like "Jezebel" and "Wouldn't It Be Cool". It contains love songs like "Never Love You Enough". It has songs about not being able to get over someone like "Horoscope". Perhaps the best songs on the CD are the two songs "One Night In Las Vegas" and "For The Long Run", both discuss real relationships that everyone will be able to relate to. Chely sings these songs with such emotion you get swept away in the music. She does this especially well in the way she sings "While I Was Waiting", a cleverly written song about leaving a guy. I have not yet mentioned that Chely saved the best for last...the final song on the CD, "Deep Down Low" was written by Chely and it is this song that makes it perfectly clear Chely's songwriting talents. With "Never Love You Enough" it can be seen that Chely has grown as an artist. You will not regret buying this excellent release. For Chely this is only the beginning...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2014
I listen to a lot of Country Music but I had ignored Chely until I was recently in a Second-hand Store and bought her release "Metropolitan Hotel" to find out what this artist whom I had heard about was like. As soon as I listened to that release I loved it and got "Never Love You Enough". Although I think Hotel, which is hard to top, is better, this release is great. Every song on it. I. never thought that I would ever find another Country musician who can sing with dynamic range, phrasing, passion, strength, and all-around quality of Mindy McCready and Allison Moorer, but I think that now I have. I would put Chely and the songs on this release in the same league as those two well-respected musicians. I
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2002
We all discovered Chely Wright through her first big hit..."Single White Female." Her follow up album "Never Love You Enough" launches her into the spotlight. Produced by some of Nashville's finest, such as Dan Huff (Lonestar, SheDaisy) and Tony Brown (George Strait), this album is packed with great songs that will move and capture the ears of all country fans. The title track, "Never Love You Enough," will make listeners want to crank up the volume in their cars and sing along at the top of their lungs. The second single, "Jesabelle," has the same effect, but also incorporates a banjo - an instrument thought only to be used in bluegrass music. Finally, the emotional duet with Brad Paisley, "One Night in Las Vegas," reassures all couples that they may have gone through a lot of hard times, but they made it and look at them now. On top of the music, this album also launched Chely as a sex symbol. With Shania and Faith on a hiatus with new babies, this is Chely's time to shine. Just check out her videos for "Never Love You Enough" and "Jesebelle" if you don't believe me. Wow!! This is a great album and I recommend it for all country fans.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2002
I have been fan of Chely's sice I bought her incredible album "Single White Female" but let me tell you- this CD has to be the best on yet. I love Chely's voice, songwriting, and her style that blends pop with country in a great way. Although this CD is not as unique and off-the-norm as "Single White Female" this album is a jewel. From the first single, the upbeat "Never Love You Enough," the title song, to the new single "Jezebel," a bluerass roots song with a unique edge, many other songs on this album shine. From the semi-duets with Brad Paisley like "One Night In Las Vegas" and "Not As In Love" to the sassy "Wouldn't It Be Cool" (which features country diva Trisha Yearwood) to the lovely "Deep Doen Low" an incredible song written by Chely that is my personal favorite on the album. A few more mentionable tracks are "Horoscope," "What If We Fly," and "For The Long Run." All of the songs on this CD are awesome and I strongly recommend this CD to everyone! Chely, can't wait for more great music and keep up the good work!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2001
Chely Wright's new album NEVER LOVE YOU ENOUGH is a treat for the ears. It was definately worth the wait. NYLE is filled with great songs, many of which she wrote with Brad Paisley such as One Night in Las Vegas, Horoscope, and Not As In Love. In fact Chely helped write 5 of the 12 songs. Each song shows a different personality from Chely. Never Love You Enough is a beautiful, inspiring, soaring ballad. What If We Fly is a very inspirational, uplifting song. Wouldn't It Be Cool features Trisha Yearwood on backing vocals, it's a cute little song, definately radio material. Love Didn't Listen is a nice upbeat song with a nice chorus and message. The final track Deep Down Low was written by Chely, its a nice song as well. Other great songs include Jezebel, One Night In Las Vegas, Not As In Love, While I was waiting and Horoscope. This is one of her most accessible albums yet, its filled to the brim with quality and a sweet voice to go with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon January 4, 2003
I, personally, am a fan of the upbeat songs on this CD. My favorite is the one about the other woman - "Jezebel" (which was co-written by Jay Demarcus from Rascal Flatts). It is so much fun to sing along with! "Wouldn't it Be Cool" is about all those things you wish could happen, but probably never will. "Horoscope" is about not quite being able to let go and wondering what he is up to (I love the mandolin in this song). There is a little bit of a Latin beat to "While I was Waiting", which is about wanting more and opposites attract in "Love Didn't Listen".

By far the most powerful ballad on the CD is the title track - Chely's voice is awesome! "Deep Down Low" is about those times you have to hit rock bottom before you kow which way is up. Brad Paisley guests on "One Night in Las Vegas", about savoring the good times when life throws its worst at you ("For the Long Run" has a similar theme).

I have been a fan of Chely's since "Shut Up and Drive", it has been a lot of fun to watch her grow as an artist. This CD is full of great stories and Chely really brings them to life
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2001
The first song, "Never Love You Enough," is a pleasant crossover song, but it doesn't hint at the good things to come on this album. The heartfelt lyrics are still here - the best example is "Her," a should be classic about a love triangle. I could forgive her for the hackneyed lyrics of "Love Didn't Listen." Chely doesn't keep the individual sound she started on her Let Me In and Single White Female albums as much, but she's still making quality country music.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2002
Wow! 'Never Love You Enough' is a beautiful album, and Chely Wright has an amazing voice. Her songs are very soothing and heartfelt. Every track on this cd is excellent. My favorites are 'Never Love You Enough, Jezebel, Wouldn't It Be Cool, Horoscope, and One Night In Las Vegas.' Chely is talented, and her cd is a wonderful release. I love it so much, and I'd definitely recommend it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here