Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $8.00 (44%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow by [Townsend, Jessica]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 33 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Paperback
$22.47

Length: 481 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Save on all things Kindle
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow:

A New York Times Bestseller
#1 Kid's Indie Next List Pick
#1 Amazon Best Children's Book of the Year


"Poignant....A Harry Potter-esque adventure."―Time Magazine

"Jessica Townsend's Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is more than just a spectacular debut. Exciting, charming, and wonderfully imagined, it's the sort of delightful, grand adventure destined to be many a reader's favorite book."
Trenton Lee Stewart, New York Times bestselling author of The Mysterious Benedict Society series and The Secret Keepers

* "[A] spellbinding debut... Morrigan is a captivating heroine, filled with moxie and wit... Whimsical worldbuilding, humorous dialogue, and colorful supporting characters compliment an adventurous, magic-filled plot that champions bravery, self-confidence, and hope."―Publishers Weekly, starred review

* "Readers, like Morrigan herself, will feel at home in this evocative novel where magic and confidence go hand in hand. An excellent and exciting work."
School Library Journal, starred review

* "Readers will leap into this captivating world brimming with witty characters and unforgettable adventures. A perfect fit for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson."―School Library Connection, starred review

"Townsend's debut novel is a tour de force of fantastical invention, revealing original conceits with each page-turn."―The Horn Book

"Townsend knows how to keep the pages turning in this fast-paced story."―Booklist

"The magical elements are well-written and clever....but the core of this novel lies in Morrigan's realization of her own value, of being a person worth attention and affection. A dark, mystical, and emotional look at a girl who has a complex relationship with magic in a sophisticated and lushly described world."
The Bulletin

About the Author

Jessica Townsend lives on the Sunshine Coast in Australia, but has lived on and off in London for a few years. She was a copywriter for eight years, and in a previous role, was the editor of a children's wildlife magazine for Steve Irwin's Australia Zoo. Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow is her first novel.

Product details

  • File Size: 24853 KB
  • Print Length: 481 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0316508888
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (October 31, 2017)
  • Publication Date: October 31, 2017
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N9ZT92Q
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #13,154 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Harry Potter
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Children's Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

July 5, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 9, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 8, 2017
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
July 6, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?