Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Noah Gundersen PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 163 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 266 reviews
on July 27, 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
If you can't handle being self sufficient, let big brother run your life
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2016
Excellent perspective on the reality of the New Deal, and why such economic mismanagement that carries into so-called "liberal" policies today tend to lead to more problems than solutions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2015
Excellent. It was the only place I was able to Find the underhanded deals and how he put people out of business extending the depression. More people should read this as he would probably be rated as one of our worst presidents I bought this for my grandkid(s) and He got an "A" using it in a school debate. He is 13.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
A great history of the New Deal and the back room political maneuvering that brought it forth. It is a poignant reminder of how we got to where we are with our leviathan government and how the Progressives have taken over the federal government and the fruition of the efforts are now coming to pass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2016
Good information and clearly states the reality of government programs instead of letting things run a corrective course. A good understanding of this would be quite beneficial for the citizens of today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
As the only man ever elected to 4 terms, he had unprecedented influence on the US government and citizens. My uncles fought in WWII so it really sparks an interest for mr
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
Excellent treatise on the "Father of Socialism" in the US. It's just amazing how this power mad Con-Artist was able to get elected 4 times. Read this book if you'd like to understand how the once free USA has become a Police State.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
Very helpful in refuting many of the myths of the Great Depression and the New Deal. Especially liked the initial part about the NRA.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2015
An excellent readable accounting of the Roosevelt years setting the record straight about this man's character, failures and what should be his true legacy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse