Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
New Order Presents Be Mus... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 5-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

New Order Presents Be Music / Various


3.9 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, February 17, 2017
$18.59 $18.66

Frequently bought together

  • New Order Presents Be Music / Various
  • +
  • Spirit
Total price: $28.63
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Three CD set. 2017 release, a compilation of productions by members of iconic Manchester group New Order, including classic dance and electro tracks released on Factory Records between 1982 and 1985, as well as more recent remixes for current artists such as Factory Floor, Marnie, Tim Burgess and Fujiya & Miyagi. The generic tag Be Music was first used in 1981 and covered studio production work by all four members of New Order: Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert. Sumner often teamed with Donald 'Dojo' Johnson of A Certain Ratio, including the pioneering electro cuts featured here by Quando Quango, 52nd Street, Marcel King, Paul Haig and Surprize. Morris and Gilbert worked with Thick Pigeon, Life, Red Turns To and also 52nd Street. Although more rock orientated, Hook proved he was no slouch on the dancefloor either with the mighty Fate/Hate by Nyam Nyam. After 1985 the band focused more on producing their own records, both as New Order and solo projects such as Electronic, Revenge, The Other Two, Monaco and Bad Lieutenant. However in recent years Stephen Morris in particular has remixed several newer artists. Bonus tracks on this set include 'Knew Noise' by Section 25, produced by Ian Curtis and Rob Gretton of Joy Division way back in 1979, and the complete 22 minute version of 'Video 586', recorded by New Order themselves in 1982. All tracks are newly remastered. The liner notes feature commentary on the tracks by the artists and the members of New Order. Design and packaging are by Matt Robertson/Peter Saville Studio.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Quando Quango - Love Tempo
  2. Marcel King - Reach for Love
  3. 52nd Street - Cool As Ice
  4. Section 25 - Looking from a Hilltop (Megamix)
  5. Nyam Nyam - Fate/Hate
  6. The Beat Club - Security (Remix)
  7. Paul Haig - the Only Truth
  8. Shark Vegas - You Hurt Me
  9. Marcel King - Keep on Dancin
  10. Section 25 - Reflection
  11. Quando Quango - Tingle
  12. Surprise - Over Italia

Disc: 2

  1. 52nd Street - Can't Afford
  2. Thick Pigeon - Babcock + Wilcox
  3. A Certain Ratio - Bootsy (Swingfire Mix)
  4. Factory Floor -(Real Love)
  5. Section 25 - Another Hilltop
  6. The Other Two - Inside
  7. Marnie the Hunter - (Remix)
  8. Fujiya & Miyagi - Daggers (Remix)
  9. Tim Burgess - Oh Men (02 Remix)
  10. Factory Floor - a Wooden Box (Remix)
  11. Life - Tell Me
  12. Life - Tell Me (Theme)

Disc: 3

  1. Peter Hook - Lavolta Lakota Theme
  2. Section 25 - Knew Noise
  3. Stockholm Monsters - All at Once
  4. The Royal Family & the Poor - Motherland
  5. Winston Tong - Theoretical China
  6. The Beat Club - Security (Dub)
  7. Marcel King - Reach for Love (Us Mix)
  8. Thick Pigeon - Jess + Bart (Remix)
  9. Red Turns to - Deep Sleep
  10. Ad Infinitum - Telstar
  11. Section 25 - Sakura
  12. New Order - Video 586

Product details

  • Audio CD (February 17, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Factory Benelux
  • ASIN: B01N5CSBK2
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #135,207 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 3 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

March 9, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
April 8, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
April 14, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

New Order Presents Be Music / Various
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: New Order Presents Be Music / Various