Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Red and Rose nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now

New Super Mario Bros
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$42.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on November 13, 2017
I own every version of the Nintendo DS since it first came out. This game came with my first DS. I have since sold it, but always missed it. Bought another copy! It remains one of the best games out there for the DS system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 2, 2017
I honestly have no idea how to advance. I got past the first "round" but it doesn't save so I have to do it over every time I play. Please help lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2014
Awesome and affordable. I was really happy that it shipped in a timely fashion for Christmas that year. The only thing that keeps me from giving that final star is the fact that I almost threw it away with initial "unboxing." The package was a small shipping envelope and inside it was filled with brown packing paper. The little chip was just hanging out in that wad of paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 7, 2016
A little different than the original Super Mario Brothers games I was use to playing, but I suppose that's why they named it NEW Super Mario Bros.
It's a great game with great graphics and fun for everyone! I orig. purchased this new in 2006 and am still playing it time to time 10 years later. That's gotta say something!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 7, 2017
new super mario bros is a really impressive game. the graphics are very beautiful, and the gameplay is top notch side-scrolling action. the only minor complaint i've got is that i would like to save anywhere, but other than that it's a great DS game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 14, 2018
My 11 year old grandson loves Super Mario Bros. He's really enjoying this game. So happy I got this game for him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 19, 2014
So far, haven't found anything about this game I dislike. This game was purchased for my son on his Nintendo 2ds platform. It's a great take on the Mario game while remaining reminiscent of the original Super Mario Bros., but with many improvements. My five year old son was amazed that his father knew how to play it, which made me chuckle a bit. The levels do a good job of getting more challenging as you go and all the little additions to the game are great! The giant Mario mushroom is my son's favorite, allowing Mario to grow to enormous size and squash the mushrooms and Koopas and kick the warp tunnels out of the way. Nintendo had a smash hit with this game when it was introduced all those years ago, and with every iteration reinvents it enough to make it a hit with another generation of kids. Great job guys, the whole family loves the game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2017
Super Mario Brothers Fan: Loved this game, plays good in my DS, colorful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 19, 2014
Now Nintendo went and made one of this most popular handheld games on the Nintendo ds besides the legend of Zelda ones but this game beats them all new super Mario bros . this game was a launch title for the ds and it's still popular because you can't beat a Mario game because wants you start playing you can't stop that's how fun these games are but this game is hard you have to collect coins to fully finish a level there's 3 in each and it only saves after you finish the castle. are if you collect enough coins and your at a mushroom you need 5 coins for that plus they have minigames that you can play instead of the game in the beginning so have fun with this game i recommend it to any video game fan are who likes to play games because it's for everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 6, 2012
I know the name might sound a little weird, but New Super Mario Bros. is a great 2D side scrolling adventure. It all just kind of feels right. There are 8 worlds standard stuff your ice world, desert world, the usual, but they have added some new stuff like these coins that are hidden throughout ever level, there are three in each level. There are two new kinds of mushrooms that you can get one makes you giant and destroy everything in your path which is really very satisfying, and the other turns you into a tiny Mario and lets you get to places that you wouldn't be able to if you were big. The game might seem a little on the short side if you just run through it without getting some of the harder coins or unlocking 2 of the worlds that you can just skip if you really wanted to, but you probably won't. the games about 4 hours long just going through then going back and starting to get all the coins you realize how much stuff there is to get everything it can take in upwards of 20 hours, but you don't have to do that to make the game feel complete you just really need to unlock all most of the levels and beat Bowser. All in all it feels like a really good experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 82 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here