Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Niente Soundtrack

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Vinyl, Soundtrack, December 6, 2011
"Please retry"
This item’s packaging will indicate what is inside and cannot be hidden.

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Check Out Our Turntable Store
    Need a new record player? Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Editorial Reviews

Vinyl LP pressing. Founded in Rome in 1964, Il Gruppo D'Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza was a collective of noted and noteworthy composers who challenged the very structure and performance of music itself. Today the most renowned of its members would be film-scoring genius Ennio Morricone but each contributor has an intriguing history in Italian music. The collective improvised live (according to strict exercises) and in the studio. Come 1970, Il Gruppo (as `The Group') recorded The Feed-back, an insane amalgam of avant-improvisation and motorik krautrock beats that has become one of the most collectable LPs ever issued. In 1971, Il Gruppo returned to the studio to record a sequel. This is that record. For reasons unknown, Niente was never originally issued but one listen will convince that not only is it the sequel to one of the most sought after LPs of all time, but it is also by far its superior. Brain melting jams collide with unhinged intensity in a hothouse of Italian avant-improv. You have been warned.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Niente
  2. Bambu
  3. Bambu #2
  4. Renitenza
  5. Padrone Delle Ferriere
  6. Toms
  7. Sieben #2
  8. Mattatoio
  9. Hei!
  10. Antimilitarismo
  11. Con Moto
  12. Down
  13. Sieben
  14. Natale E Detroit
  15. Cronometro
  16. Bali

Product Details

  • Vinyl (December 6, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: 101 DISTRIBUTION
  • ASIN: B005G82LVM
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,035,273 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Vinyl
Jarring-psychedelic-breakbeat-mind altering sounds. The Group pulls out all the stops here.This is the best psychedelic funk ever recorded.This LP is essential for fans of The Group also known as Gruppo di improvivsazione Nuova Consonanza.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category