Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $11.26 (74%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Night Chill by [Gunhus, Jeff]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Night Chill Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 935 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in Night Chill (2 Book Series)

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$3.99

Length: 439 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Save on all things Kindle
click to open popover

Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

Night Chill is now a 2014 Foreword Reviews Book of the Year Finalist. 
.
"Readers looking for a good scare will delight in this novel, even if they suddenly feel compelled to sleep with the lights on."- Publishers Weekly
.
"..unforgettable, exceptional debut. A primitive ritual and an ancient secret threaten a family's safety in this heart-pounding tale of horrific madness, Guaranteed to trigger night sweats along with a childlike, irrational fear of the creaky attic, Jeff Gunhus's Night Chill will not disappoint horror fans." - Foreword Clarion Reviews - 5 STARS
.
Gunhus delivers a taut supernatural thriller...the powerful Nate Huckley terrifies, and the assorted cast of human antagonists add to the white-knuckle tension. All the chops of an action-packed horror tale." - Kirkus Reviews
.
"I see a lot of book synopses that claim works by lesser known authors are King-like or that their writing style is similar to Koontz. I always take these with a grain of salt. But in this case, it is very true." - A Goddess Of Literature
.
"Night Chill seems to have it all for the horror fan/supernatural lover. It's got a beautifully laid out mystery that spans centuries and involves something terrifying for any parent out there...I highly recommend Night Chill and it's one book that shouldn't be passed up." - - The Mind of Tatlock
.
"What an amazingly, heart pounding, non-stop, emotional, creepy THRILL RIDE! I can't remember the last time a book pulled me in a wouldn't let me go, but this one did from start to finish." - Monique J King
.
A long time reader of Dean Koontz, I would dare say Night Chill was up there with some of the best from Mr. Koontz. Plenty of twists and turns that kept me just wanting to keep reading. - Aussie Kindle Fanatic

From the Author

Night Chill is a supernatural thriller in the tradition of Stephen King and Dean Koontz and is intended for mature audiences. For fans of my novel Jack Templar Monster Hunter and the books of The Templar Chronicle MG/YA series, this is a complete departure from that world. First, this novel is written for adults and contains all the language adults tend to use. Second, there are strong horror elements. That doesn't mean it's overly gory or disgusting (not my kind of book), but I've had emails from readers that there are scenes that kept them up at night. Which leads me to...#3 Night Chill is scary. Not in the way a creature feature or a slasher movie is scary though.  Think instead of being home alone, the doors locked for the night, the kids asleep and, just as you close your eyes, you hear the creak of a floorboard downstairs. Followed by another. And another. Too regular and heavy for it to be anything other than someone or something that shouldn't be there. If you can imagine that feeling of adrenaline-soaked fear and dread, then you will know what you can expect from Night Chill. 


WARNING: If you are a young fan of the Jack Templar books, this novel is not for you. If you are that young fan's parent, come try out a few chapters and see if you can handle it. Let me know what you think in the reviews here and at JeffGunhus.com

Dear Reader, 

 

Thank you three times. 

 

First, thank you for supporting a fellow human being's passion. I think it makes you a good person and makes up for that one thing you did in high school (you know what I'm talking about.) 


Second, thank you for being part of the community of readers. Each time you write a review, recommend a book to friend or share a new novel through social media, you help keep the fire for books alive. Those of us who scribble stories late into the night are completely in your debt. 

 

Lastly, thank you for your time. As a father of five and an avid reader (labels that can seem mutually exclusive at times), I recognize every book you open represents a hard choice among thousands of options. I'm awed and humbled that you chose to spend your valuable time within these pages. I hope that I proved to be worthy of your trust.

 

With appreciation,
 

Jeff Gunhus 

Product details

  • File Size: 1917 KB
  • Print Length: 439 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Seven Guns Press (December 11, 2013)
  • Publication Date: December 11, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00CRKPTL6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,327 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Horror Books
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on June 3, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 113 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Night Chill
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Night Chill