Digital List Price: $0.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $14.99 (100%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer (Nightmares Trilogy Book 1) by [Carlton, Demelza]
Kindle App Ad

Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer (Nightmares Trilogy Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 334 customer reviews
Book 1 of 3 in Nightmares Trilogy (3 Book Series)

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from

Length: 351 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Editorial Reviews


"Demelza shouldn't be allowed to publish a series without all of them being ready for sale. Simple as that. It should be against the law." - Colleen Bratley

"I loved it. So many twists and turns, it's dark and gritty, and definitely keeps you wondering what happened. The secrets in this novel pile up quickly and the suspense keeps you on the edge of your seat." - Andrea Michelle

"Like riding a rollercoaster to the top and then BAM! You are flung over the side and chaos has taken over." - Momma Says Read

"Pure genius, that's all I'm saying." - JT Chapman

"Paced for suspense, this book delivers." - Nimjim52

"This book has bits of everything: suspense, action, mystery, romance. Can't wait to read the next one in the series!" - Jalpa Pandya

"This book had me spell-bound. A great read which will keep you engaged until the very end." - Sophia Gampton

"This book goes well with spicy tuna sushi and hot jasmine tea because it has a lot of kick that needs to be soothed, just like Caitlin. I look forward to reading the sequel." - Athena, Greek Goddess

"More twists and turns than your Granny's knitting basket. A rollercoaster ride of thrills, chills and suspense. It is a testament to the dogged determination of the human spirit; lust, trust, loyalty, revenge, justice and forgiveness." - Amazon Customer

"Smart, haunting, thought-provoking, insightful, thrilling, and even amusing at times. Ultimately, this book was just downright riveting." - Kevis Hendrickson

"Kudos on a well written marvel." - Prism

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Demelza Carlton has always loved the ocean, but on her first snorkelling trip she found she was afraid of fish.
She has since swum with sea lions, sharks and sea cucumbers and stood on spray-drenched cliffs over a seething sea as a seven-metre cyclonic swell surged in, shattering a shipwreck below.
Sensationalist spin? No - Demelza tends to take a camera with her so she can capture and share the moment later; shipwrecks, sharks and all.
Demelza now lives in Perth, Western Australia, the shark attack capital of the world.
To get an email whenever Demelza releases a new title AND get NINE free books, sign up for her VIP Readers Group at (just copy and paste into your browser).
The Ocean's Gift series was her first foray into fiction, followed by the Nightmares trilogy. She swears the Mel Goes to Hell series ambushed her on a crowded train and wouldn't leave her alone.
The suggested reading order for each series is as follows:

Turbulence and Triumph series:
Ocean's Justice
Ocean's Trial
(How To Catch Crabs)
Ocean's Triumph
Ocean's Ride
Ocean's Cage
Ocean's Birth

Ocean's Gift series:
Ocean's Gift
Ocean's Infiltrator
Water and Fire

Nightmares Trilogy:
Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer
Necessary Evil of Nathan Miller
Afterlife of Alanna Miller

Romance Island Resort series:
Maid for the Rock Star
The Rock Star's Email Order Bride
The Rock Star's Virginity
The Rock Star and the Billionaire
The Rock Star Wants A Wife
The Rock Star's Wedding
Maid for the South Pole

Mel Goes to Hell series:
Welcome to Hell
See You in Hell
Mel Goes to Hell
To Hell and Back
The Holiday From Hell

The Complex series:

Romance a Medieval Fairytale series:
Enchant: Beauty and the Beast Retold
Awaken: Sleeping Beauty Retold
Dance: Cinderella Retold

If you'd like more information about the background behind her books, you can visit her website at:

Product details

  • File Size: 3966 KB
  • Print Length: 351 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Lost Plot Press (July 30, 2013)
  • Publication Date: July 30, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #901 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Romance Novels
3.5 out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on January 8, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 100 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews