Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by Luke Bryan Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 8, 2011
Bought the P7000 and this case looked nice. When it showed up it was quality construction but I quickly discovered the poor design of it. The camera feels a bit too large for this case and the cover simply won't close. Even when manipulating the case to position the magnets correctly the cover won't stay closed and this means the camera risks sliding out. Nice looking, quality material, but ultimately a poorly chosen design for the flap. A snap or velcro would have made this acceptable. But since it's unusable I have to return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 16, 2011
I've read that the case size was too small for the P7000 camera, so I was a bit suspicious about buying it... turns out that, at the first couple times, it seems a little small, but then you get used to handle the camera inside the case and you realize that the size is not small, it is just perfect... now I can easily put the camera in the case or take it out without any problem.
And also good material, leather.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2012
Very nice product. Price is really competitive and the case is cool and elegant.
I bought this case for my Nikon P7100 and it fits perfectly. I don`t think you`ll be able to find anything smaller. The case has 2 opening on the sides so is not recommended if you want to protect your camera from sand, dust or water but it`s perfect to carry in every other occasion or to put in your suitcase. Extremely happy of this purchase.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2012
It is a snug fit for a P7000, but if you bend the flat pats of the lid/cover to fit the shape needed, it should work well (mine did anyway). Yes, it's attractive and well made, but certainly not worth $40. Considering the $6 cases available, it's worth $20. The magnetic clamps(?) actually work well even though it seems they shouldn't. I'm happy with the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 11, 2016
It's made well enough, but it's far too bulky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2011
This was just what I was looking for. The strap on this camera holds the camera, so this nicely incloses the camera to protect it.

Could maybe have a little strap to let it dangle while taking pics instead of having to put it somewhere, but nice simple protection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 22, 2011
Perfect camera case. A plus that it is especially designed for the Nikon P7000. The camera fits in just right.
It is light weight and the belt loop makes it super practical. The Amazon price is the icing on the cake.
My husband just loves it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 7, 2011
I read several reviews that indicated the camera did not fit the case. The camera fits in the case nicely and the magnets hold the flap strongly in place. Case is lined with a very soft material that will protect the P7000 camera's finish. The belt loop on the case is an extra benefit which really makes the case an invaluable tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2013
This case is quite useful
It fits the camera like a glove
No storage but with a large capacity SD Card in Camera and the long lasting battery fully charged,you can shoot all day
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2013
It's OK for just taking the camera along to use for a specific outing. However, it's not very substantial/protective and there's no space or compartment for an extra battery. It does have a little inside pocket which will hold one SD card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse