Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning Landline Landline Landline  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 19 reviews
on July 29, 2012
Please refer to two fotos added by OddJobber in description above.

I keep this mounted on-camera most of the time. It has improved by closeup and macro shots 100%!

My ONLY complaint is that the diopter adjustment works too easily and has no markings. Just flipping it open to compose the shot then back down to fine-tune focus usually results in resetting the diopters. A couple of dots painted with a toothpick let me quickly reset focus for MY EYES. I guess a drop of super glue would hold it in place for your adjustment if you don't care whether anyone else ever uses it.
review image review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2013
I received the eye piece today and am very impressed with it. HOWEVER, I wish that the item description would have mentioned that you also have to buy an "optional" piece for nearly $8.00. more before you can attach the eye piece to your camera!!!! Optional?? Only if you want to actually want to use the eye piece! Well I ordered the "OPTIONAL" piecce but it will not arrive until 2-4 weeks. Thanks for making your description so clear.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2010
I found this to work well. The diopter compensation works for me even though the standard diopter compensation on Nikon camera viewfinders is inadequate to correct for my bad eyesight. You really want to be able to use this without glasses because the rubber eyecup will help seal out extraneous light and also makes the field of view larger than if you use it with glasses.

Another review which criticizes the "20 year old technology" is way off. It works fine and nothing beyond good optics is needed for this particular application. Flip up the eyepiece to frame the shot, flip it down to focus. Easy.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2012
they don't mention Nikon D800 here for a reason! this expensive eyepiece does not work on Nikon D800 cameras without the very overpriced trivial $20 intermediate ring. the description to this eyepiece mentions that the additional ring is "optional". well, it wasn't included in my option, and I was forced to order it separately.
so the whole thing is in $100 range for Nikon D800. probably, you can ask for free ring for their price in the future. I don't expect many buyers are so desperate for this thing for this range of price.

focusing with manual lenses is easier, but it's not perfect or very convenient. not very stable and the rubber part is falling off all the time.
22 comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2014
Does enhance your ability to see more detail and allow improved focusing. Does reduce view area when in use, but flip it out of the way to see full image, flip down to fine focus. Helps a lot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
It fits quite well with the adapter and allows you to fine focus on the viewing screen. It does require an adapter which runs about 6 dollars and slides on and off easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2013
I like this item, but it would be nice if they could put a direction manual on how to fix it on the camera. Other wise the item was on a perfect condition. Thank you =)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2014
Is GREAT for macro close-ups
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2014
Just as the little slip-on eyepiece magnifier from Nikon isn't quite enough, this is a little too much. It lets you see only the center of the focusing screen -- and if you're shooting macro and such, that makes even finding your subject a bit of a struggle. Once you've found it, though, it is a fine aid to focusing.

I anticipate that this will prove to be of more use in very controlled situations, where the camera is on a tripod and rail and one can readily flip it up for framing and coarse focus, then flip it down to establish precise focus. But for hand-held work, it's a little much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse