Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
42
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 42 reviews
on August 6, 2010
I will just come out and say it...Do not watch this movie if you can't be open minded and look into the lives of people who have it so bad that you wonder, "How do they stay together?!"
This is why I LOVE this movie. It is superbly acted, written and presented as a "Hard look at life."
It is a difficult movie to watch but you will see that even though drugs and violence can destroy a family, some families survive.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2016
As if things couldn't get any worse. Such an emotional film filled with insatiable dread and despair. Lovely film, nevertheless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
This film is very entertaining. And I loved it. Though if you are at all sensative to foul language or violence than I would stay clear of this one. It is a very intense ride of a film.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2013
Acting at it's best, dark story, the cast speaks for itself. Watch it but you won't be in a good mood, sad subject matter all said and done.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2015
very happy with the product and the quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2012
I absolutely love this film which is why I decided to purchase it. However, The disk's audio is off sync during the entire 2nd section. Though there are no visible scratches and was the first time watching it, it froze Constantly! I have not sent it back for an exchange because I figured this film is probably not a huge seller and another copy would probably would come from the same batch and have the same problems. Anyway, Great Movie but disappointing purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2007
A brutal, harrowing film about domestic violence filled with the most swearing probably ever committed to film. Worth seeing for the amazing performances of the two leads, most notably the abusive husband played to perfection by Ray Winstone. Directed by Gary Oldman and loosely based on his own experiences growing up this is one childhood noone would want repeated.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2000
Teaching high school kids about drugs and violence is a challenge - this video would help with the message. However, it will take a very strong-willed teacher to stand up to a school board for the right to show it in a classroom setting. The soundtrack is outstanding.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
Strange movie? Only exciting part of movie was the fight between him, his gf, & her mother. The rest was silly...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2008
If you're interested in filthy language and the worst in people - go ahead and watch this. I had to stop after about 15 minutes. Keep your children away from it. I'm destroying the DVD.
66 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here