Amazon Vehicles Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Shop Popular Services twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 60 reviews
on June 11, 2016
Been wanting to play this for years and finally got a chance.
Better than I expected and infinitely better than the normal version.
Love the trials and the chance to choose different characters, tho it might get repetitive sometimes since basically every character seems to have the same combo moves.
One thing that puts me down is the camera, wow how hard can it be to actually point it to an area that shows something, it can get stuck behind scenery and dont even get me started on the final battle angle where you have to pay attention to several things at the same time while and your worst enemy is the angle which you see the action.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2014
Great Amazing Game! At first I wasn't too sure about the game after playing the original Ninja Gaiden 3 demo. No limbs were flying off my opponents as I was slashing away. Upon reading the review that the game was too easy, and that there was no gore fest I decided to not purchase the game. However, upon the release of NG3 Razors Edge, I was very please to hear that the severed limbs were back, and so was the incredible difficulty. After beating this game I can honestly say the game was a monumental challenge on the Normal Difficulty. I have beaten Ninja Gaiden on the Xbox, and Ninja Gaiden 2 on the Xbox 360, not to mention beating the original Ninja Gaiden 1, 2, and 3 on the NES when those games came out without using any guides or special codes. Needless to say your Ninja skills will be tested, and you will have to muster up the courage to not throw the controller unto the screen in order to kill the boss that has made you wonder the location of the Bend-Over button on the controller. However, after battling time after time your ninja skills do catch up and you feel a great level of Accomplishment upon defeating that fowl creature that made you wonder whether or not you would be into hot candle wax. I do have to say the story was great, the locations were awesome and the graphics were stunning. The gameplay is dead on Ninja Gaiden carnage, and I would highly recommend it to any Ninja Gaiden junkie. I could go on, but I guess you will have to play the game yourself to find out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2013
So, NG3RE. Fast, frantic, bloody, chaotic. Four words to describe it well. The game MAKES you learn how to play it properly. The issues with it are sometimes the camera is a douche, and the enemy AI even on the normal difficulty is kind of a pain. Bosses are...very difficult. VERY difficult. In past NG games you could possibly get through a stage with getting hit maybe five times on hard if you had the skills. in this, you are unlikely to NOT get hit even on normal.

Bosses, especially one in particular (the masked man) are EVIL. Everything and its grandmother, especially the bosses, can easily break out of your combo, follow no specific pattern EVER, and all of them have high-damaging throw moves that can tear off half your life before you know what happened. And again, this is on NORMAL difficulty.

Once you truly understand how the game plays, how to do things in it, how to get hit slightly less, it becomes more fun, but the learning curve is very steep. The story, however, is quite interesting, despite being rather short, and shows more of the "human" side of Hayabusa Ryu, Master Ninja and Killing Expert.

Understand, this is not a game for the easily frustrated, or for those who expect an easy run. This is a very difficult game for even experienced players of the Ninja Gaiden series. It would have been nice to have some updates with AI tweaks or something of the like, but...well, it's a decent enough game to be played and enjoyed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
I didnt play the original ninja gaiden 3, but this one is pretty cool. I like the variety of moves and the fluidity of gameplay, and also it is hard to beat.If a challenge is what you're looking for this is it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2013
If i was going to judge this version of ninja gaiden without any thought about the 1st version, i would say its pretty good all in all. Not quite the 1st or 2nd, but still a solid action game. Thing is, i own the 1st one, and the idea that im now 100 bucks into ninja gaiden 3 with both versions, it loses some points right there for me.

+New characters add more playing styles, how you would use kasumi vs how you would use ryu very different. Same idea of knee jerk dodges and such, but how you go about things a bit different (such as kusami being really fast but now able to stun bigger enemies turned into a hit and run tactic)

+Lots of variety when it comes to ryus weapons, ranging from his trusty dragon sword to his scythe all the way down to the flail, a really good mix that you will most likely find a weapon that fits your style.

-Story is kind of nonsense, but the story was never really a strong point in any of them. Thing is, they try to go for a serious take on Ryu and his murder happy habits, but they really kind of run past the idea since right after you may feel guilty your back to killing everything in your path. Granted, a game where a ninja gaiden isnt decapitating is a odd thing, but it would of been interesting if they put the option of sparing lives in there.

-Difficulty is all over the place. They turned up the difficulty for the re release upon complaints from people that it was too hard, but it seems that instead of re adjusting some of the fights they just added other people to attack you at the same time. I beat all the game with no issues until i got to the last boss, and wanted to pull my hair out. Now, ive beaten the other ninja gaidens on hard and up, but that fight just felt cheap, infinite spawning enemies and a boss that can knock half your life off at the same time? Yeah, dont think i agree with that idea. Just be warned, there are a couple of fights in the game that feel like that, where your just cheaply getting killed.

So all in all, if your a fan of the ninja gaiden series and DIDNT play the 1st verion of 3, go ahead and pick it up, cant beat the price and the content. If you did play the 1st version of the game and it really tweaked you the wrong way, your going to be cursing under your breath saying how this should of been the 1st version and not another 40 big patch update. If your still irked by the 1st one, this one wont make you feel any better about the whole thing.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2016
As expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2014
Ok I played both Ninja Gaiden 1 and 2 , 1st game was insanely hard , and when I finished it I felt like an accomplished gamer , finished it on normal mode , It was insanely hard at first but once you got the feel for it it got a bit better still hard just less frighting . Than I moved on to the 2nd installment in the PS3 series and it was a humongous disappointment , it felt easy and blend not the Ninja Gaiden I started off with , it was like normal was easy and hard was normal , so when I finished it I was ohhh ok it was not a challenge well not the challenge I expected when picking up a Ninja Gaiden game , its what I look for in the series the hard challenge and how you feel so accomplished as a gamer by moving on to the next lever or finishing the entire game .

With all that said yes the Ninja Gaiden is back in the 3rd game its like the 1st game just better graphics better game play and so on . The challenge of the game is back its unforgiving and brutal , it will have you screaming at how hard it is and the game taunts you by asking you if you want to switch to easy mode . I laugh no way will I switch to easy mode because than Ninja Gaiden is no longer Ninja Gaiden . But believe me it will have you wanting to switch that easy mode on but after you get through those fights you feel like you kicked major butt . The brand is back so if you played the first 2 than do yourself a favor and get the 3rd one and finish this amazing series .

Loved it even the 2nd one though it was easy still loved the series .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
This game is Awesome,Action packed & very Violent.Please keep up the great work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2016
Game is so sweet got it fast and game brand new works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2016
Great!! Received fast and works like new!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here