Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Prophets of Rage PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on August 11, 2009
These cases are great! Fits the product like a glove and leaves openings for all the ports and buttons. The only thing that isn't 100% easy to access is the volume as the case has some depth to it so the opening for the volume at the side is in a bit of an indentation. You can still adjust volume easy enough you just cant use your thumb to do it. It does look really nice though and gives some much needed color and protection to the DSI. It doesnt come with any screen protection which I personally don't mind as they just interfere with the sensitivity of the bottom screen for me.. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is due to the volume control and also due to the fact that this is metal and as such does give your dsi a bit of weight that you notice. Overall though I love it and would buy again!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 26, 2009
Just got this for my son's blue DSi and he seems perfectly happy with it. The only thing is that I expected it to be more of a "case" (for protection when traveling, like that) and it's not, it's more like a metal skin. If you dropped it, I doubt it would protect the DSi.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2009
Case fits perfectly on the DSi, and offers some protection to the outside of the DSi. Seems to protect the weak DSi hinges a bit, which is good because the Nintendo hinges are known to break. It will keep the DSi from getting scratched, but will not do much for protecting against drops. It doesn't hurt that they look great and are not bulky.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2010
if you think you might drop your dsi on accident a few times and do not want to add bulk to the dsi this case is perfect for you, and it makes the dsi look better too.

if you are the type of gamer that throws your console at the wall when you lose or have a kid that doesn't take care of thing this case is not for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
This case fit very well and my daughter loves the color of it. The price was also very good. We will probably get a couple more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2013
My DSI fits like a glove inside this, it adds weight to the DSI (which I prefer) but is still quite slim. Even with the case on it still fits nicely in my mini portfolio carrying case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2010
Ok it keeps your DI real safe and it looks so cool. you cant use any charging stations it doesn't fit. If you get a game shark like me that doesn't fit and its a pain to get off. If you dont have any of those things then its so freakin cool!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2009
Got this for my 7-year old daughter and she loves it. The Dsi that is colored "pink" by the factory looks pretty lame, so we went with the white Dsi and bought this case. Very happy with the result.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2009
the white plastic areas began to develop cracks and 2 months later the case is about to fall off the dsi i bought 2 and both did the same same thing
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2012
Sturdy, comes off and on real easy. Has holes whrre you need them and comes in two pieces. Daughter loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here