Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEMClub17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
47
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 47 reviews
on March 10, 2015
Nocturnal by the Black Dahlia Murder to me is the pinnacle of all melodic death metal albums. Now their are many, many more bands out their than can crush this group. I shall not deny that, But this was the first melo death album i had ever listened to when i was 14 and i loved it. I had to have it. Six years later i finally got it. And even though i know all the songs. They still are amazing to hear over and over again even that many years later. Guitar work is top notch and their are some beautiful riffs on here that destroy me many a time. The drums are intense and amazing, flowing with the album as a whole. But honestly what sets this album apart for me from many other death metal bands. Is the fact that this albums vocalist does a predominately high pitched shriek, compared to the traditional growl. I do not like death growls at all. So whenever i can get to listen to a death metal band with high vocals i love it. Its a shame how short this cd is. I wish it was longer, because it goes by too fast. I recommend you check this out if what i said appeals to you. And if not. Thank you for the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
How in the world did TBDM ever get lumped in to deathcore I will never know. Not one breakdown or pig squeal on this whole album. Or any other album from them. Melodic death metal?? I will buy that. Nocturnal is a quick album. Clocking in at 34 minutes and some change. The record starts off with Everything Went Black and is actually very catchy. The very next track.What A Horrible Night To Have A Curse definitely shows off Trevor's vocal capabilities. Deathmask Divine has awesome soloing and shows off the talent that they are becoming very well known for. Of Darkness Spawned has some heavy catchy riffs. With Nocturnal, The Black Dahlia Murder are actually caught between Gothenburg Death Metal and early eighties thrash. Tons of influences here and they are quickly flexing their death metal muscle. Excellent band and definitely proving to be one of the best death metal bands in the modern era. \m/
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2012
This album will grow on you after a few listens.All the songs have a distinct feel about them while following a genral feel of the album.this album has traces of dissection in it,which is a great thing.nocturnal has a dark sound to it,with wonderful lead and rythm work.the solos are haunting and impressionable,while the riffs are intelligent enjoyable and memorable.the bass is audible,giving this album a balanced tone to match the guitars.the drumming is fast and percise without the fake feeling or sound.the vocals are a blend between highs that resemble black metal to an extent,and gutteral lows that are comprehenable.the lyrical themes are enjoyable.the song lengths all fit the songs perfectly.each song stands out a little more from the others each time you listen to it,so the best course of action to enjoy this album is to listen to it all the way through a couple of times.STAND OUT TRACKS-1-10 seriously the alum is that good.buy NOW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
I absolutely loved this album, everything was great! The haunted atmosphere, the riffs, the solos and the over the top yet kinda poetically gory lyrics were amazing too! Best song on the album is Deathmask Divine and another choice cut is What a Horrible Night To Have A Curse! 5 stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2015
Great album! Fast, loud and HEAVY. Great guitars and melodies. First album I bought by the band and I'm very impressed. Its solid from start to finish. The lyrics are actually very intelligent and well written, which a lot of people often overlook in this genre of music. Highlights: Deathmask Divine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2016
This is an awesome album from start to finish. I highly recommend you check this album out. If you like it, support the artists and buy the album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2014
This is in my top twenty favorite albums of all time. Please don't call it deathcore. It's far from it. The only reason people say that is because his voice is a scream instead of a growl most of the time, but that doesn't make it deathcore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
Hell on earth...! Black Dahlia at their finest. \m/\m/ METAL!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2015
I am Njoying the free music and my boyfriend is Njoying his cd. We both love it, thank you so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2016
Brutal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$9.09
$9.00
$9.99
$21.82
$11.04

Need customer service? Click here