Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $9.00 (69%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Nocturne (The Fourth Talisman Book 1) by [Ross, Kat]
Kindle App Ad

Nocturne (The Fourth Talisman Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 19 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in The Fourth Talisman (2 Book Series)

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 344 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

"Enlightenment Now: The Case for Reason, Science, Humanism, and Progress"
Is the world really falling apart? Is the ideal of progress obsolete? Cognitive scientist and public intellectual Steven Pinker urges us to step back from the gory headlines and prophecies of doom, and instead, follow the data: In seventy-five jaw-dropping graphs, Pinker shows that life, health, prosperity, safety, peace, knowledge, and happiness are on the rise. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Nocturne is brilliant.... I have been hooked on this ancient world pretty much since the first pages in The Midnight Sea.  Kat knows how to take us on an adventure and keep you totally sucked in." -Am Kinda Busy Reading
"Absolutely fantastic! From page one it just hit the ground running... Ross has managed to create something truly magical, beautiful and complex." -Rattle the Stars
"Perfect for fans of City of Brass... As much as I loved the characters, I have to say the plot in this story stole the show. I could not put this book down. I loved it, I loved it, I loved it." -Book Briefs
"This book is a whirlwind of emotions. Lots of drama, action, and even some romance. I'm so looking forward to the next book in the series." -Jazzy Book Reviews
"A passionate and riveting action packed fantasy that will draw readers into a world of danger, deception and powerful forces... Fast paced, exciting and with so much going on, Nocturne was a superb read and leaves me dying to delve into the next novel Solis as soon as I can!" -The Rest Is Still Unwritten

About the Author

Kat Ross worked as a journalist at the United Nations for ten years before happily falling back into what she likes best: making stuff up. She's the author of the dystopian thriller Some Fine Day, the Fourth Element fantasy series (The Midnight Sea, Blood of the Prophet, Queen of Chaos), the Dominion Mysteries and the new Fourth Talisman series. She loves myths, monsters and doomsday scenarios. Come visit her at katrossbooks.com!

Product details

  • File Size: 6063 KB
  • Print Length: 344 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Acorn (December 21, 2017)
  • Publication Date: December 21, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B076PMBN75
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #63,134 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 19 customer reviews
Rated by customers interested in
Romance Novels
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Science Fiction Books
4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

December 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
February 5, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Nocturne (The Fourth Talisman Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Nocturne (The Fourth Talisman Book 1)