BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by st vincent PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 6, 2017
Very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
An enlightening book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2010
This book was enlightening to the extent that America's current crisis began many years ago, prior to 1970. I found it interesting how the Nixon administration was controlled by powerful Democrats and the way weapon components were labeled as "non-strategic" items. By labeling weapon components this way they could be shipped/exported to enemy nations for assembly and used against our soldiers during the Vietnam war. I also found it interesting that the names in the news today have successfully escalated their agenda toward a New World Order. This book stops where Naomi Klein's, 'Shock Doctrine' begins.

The most disappointing chapter is the last. It ends with a warning and 'call to action' by the American people. As evident today, no action was taken.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2016
Very informative. Makes a lot of since if you are wondering why our leaders never get anything done and when they do it's not for the average people.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2017
Although written in 1972, this book seems just as timely in 2017. It provides essential clarity and context to events which transpired in the 1960's and 1970's, and provides the framework and foundation for you to connect the dots throughout the intervening decades to the present. The very fact that the book helps to elucidate subsequent history and current events simply reaffirms its essential truth. As you observe the unfolding Trump presidency this book will help put his every action in context so you can determine whether he is part of the problem or part of the solution.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
It's not the people we elect. This book is old, but reading it, you'd think it was written yesterday. Only the players have changed, the game stays the same! Everyone should be required to read this before leaving High School.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
Great insight into the workings of the American and world governments at large. It was well referenced and I have read supporting material by Sutton. It is quite enlightening especially for the Wilson and Nixon administrations. Having read Nixon's memoirs he (Nixon) omitted a few things regarding his connections to Rockefeller and Kissinger. Indeed it would be interesting to see follow up work for the Reagan, Bush 1 &2, Clinton, and Obama administrations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 4, 2016
It opened my eyes. Democrat or Republican may not make a difference. They both carry on the business as usual. This book was written about 1973. The Author died in 1986. It may be were more under control then this Author ever imagined. We can still expose the people that are turning this country into a Socialist Country. Whow, I dare you to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse