Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: None Dare Call It Treason - 25 Years Later
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ingrid Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer conj2 conj2 conj2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 5, 2005
[Originally posted on 2004, July 9.]

I attempt to season some of my reviews with a pinch of levity, but that will not be the case in this instance because I find nothing even remotely amusing about this subject!

'NONE DARE CALL IT TREASON: 25 YEARS LATER' is John Stormer's 1990 update of his original classic which documents Communist infiltration of the United States government as well as many other public opinion-molding sectors of American life. Mr. Stormer conclusively shows how our long-cherished American Principles have been subverted by Communistic methodology which utilizes the press, court rulings, the labor movements, the education system, tax-exempt foundation grants, government influence, and (believe it or not) even religious publications to exert pressure from above and below in order to reconfigure our framework and adapt existing structures to accomodate Socialistic goals.

The person who tells you that this is all just paranoid delusion and innuendo unsupported by any verifiable documentation is DELIBERATELY misleading you! 'NONE DARE CALL IT TREASON: 25 YEARS LATER' is one of the most thoroughly researched books I have ever encountered during my lifelong reading addiction! The exhaustive reference section spans a full 25 pages of minuscule print that cites countless books, textbooks, articles, Congressional records, administrative reports, official bulletins, treaty protocols, sworn testimony from government hearings, and most significantly, myriad Communist publications and reviews. It's not that there is just a "mountain of evidence" to support every one of Stormer's charges - that mountain is the size of Everest!

Let me assure you that the scenario presented in this magnificent masterpiece of research is as relevant to us today as the day it was first published - this despite the "appearance" of Communism's collapse in the Soviet Union. (You should know that this democratic "false front" and even the demolition of the Berlin Wall was foretold as far back as 1982 by the top-level KGB defector, Anatoliy Golitsyn in his book, 'NEW LIES FOR OLD.' This book is still in print and so you can verify for yourself his accuracy in revealing the Communist ploy years in advance.)

Why has the United States government made a pretense of fighting Communism all the while giving aid to Socialist States; securing their infrastructure and feeding their people at American tax-payer expense? As Stormer so accurately points out on page 66: "EVERY COMMUNIST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD LITERALLY HAS A 'MADE IN THE USA' STAMP."

Think about this: Isn't just the idea that the world's great superpower could not manage to emerge victorious from the "police actions" in Korea and Vietnam simply ridiculous on its face? "Winning" was never the objective of our "leaders", and Stormer proves this beyond all doubt! Reading this book for the first time years ago and thinking about all of our service men killed overseas and their families torn apart and scarred forever, there were many times that I slammed it down in rage - really not sure that I could bear to read on. Although it's a moot point for me, if I had a son who was contemplating enlisting in the armed forces (or facing conscription), I would consider it my obligation as a responsible parent, to insist that he read John Stormer's book before making any decision. What I would give to have been able to get this book into the hands of Pat Tillman before he sacrificed his NFL career and then his life in Afghanistan! God bless and keep that noble man.

You can be sure that there are many individuals out there who DO NOT want you to read 'NONE DARE CALL IT TREASON: 25 YEARS LATER.' They are hoping that the American People will continue to sit lobotomized before the boob tube and let sleeping dogs lie. Except these dogs aren't really asleep; It is we who snooze while they plot our demise! If a self-professed Communist was to frantically insist that "Nobody should read this book!....Do not buy this book!" then that is all the confirmation that you should need in order to ascertain that, in fact, EVERYBODY should read this book, and that YOU should buy this book. I urge you to do that NOW!

To summarize: NONE DARE CALL IT TREASON: 25 YEARS LATER is the heartbreaking and nauseating truth about our government's love affair with Communism. For those who lost loved ones in the Korean or Vietnam "police actions" this book will be particularly disturbing. Without a trace of hyperbole I tell you that Five Stars does not come remotely close to doing justice to the merits of this great work. It is of nearly singular distinction and unquestionably one of the most important books I have ever read. 'NONE DARE CALL IT TREASON: 25 YEARS LATER' would still be standing if I was forced to clear my bookshelves of every political tome save three. A highlighted and well-worn copy of it should be found in the personal library of virtually EVERY true American patriot....right alongside G. Edward Griffin's, 'THE CREATURE FROM JEKYLL ISLAND.' People, we had better wake up pretty darn quick otherwise the MOURNING will soon be upon us!
88 comments| 108 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon February 7, 2012
John Stormer is "an Air Force veteran of the Korean War," who trained as an engineer "before awakening to the Communist threat in the late 1950's." His first book (published in 1964, and distributed to supporters of Goldwater for President), None Dare Call It Treason, sold more than 7 million copies, and his later books (such as None Dare Call It Education,The Death of a Nation,Betrayed By the Bench: How Judge-made Law Has Transformed America's Constitution, Courts and Culture,Growing Up God's Way) have also sold in the millions. He became a Christian after NDCIT was published, and he served as a pastor and a Christian school superintendent for many years.

He notes in the Preface to this 1990 edition, "Twenty-five years have passed since. None Dare Call It Treason's warnings, ignored by many, have been proven true." For example, "Twenty additional countries have gone into the Marxist camp since 1964. Millions of people have been slaughtered by Communist 'liberators.' Over 3 million were murdered in Cambodia... Other millions starved to death when communism came to Ethiopia." (Pg. vii)

This edition republishes the original 1964 book (Stormer notes, "history doesn't change"), along with a comprehensive introduction ("Are Gorbachev's Glasnost and Perestroika Reforms for Real?") and 160 pages of updated material (beginning with chapter 15).

In the new material, he notes that "While they are alive and working to gain influential positions in organizations, etc., Communists hide their party membership. Once they die, however, the Party brags about their party affiliation and their activities." (Pg. 242)

He asserts that "The United States could have ended the war in Southeast Asia within 30 days at any time during the unfolding of the eight year struggle. Bombing the dredges which kept the Haiphong harbor open for Soviet shipping would have ended the war... These targets and most other strategic sites were off-limits for American bombers through most of the war." (Pg. 243)

He believes that Soviet dissidents such as Andre Sakharov "continue to be atheists and Communists. Their 'dissent' is not against communism as a system but rather against practices by Soviet leaders which corrupt the 'good' system and give it a bad name." (Pg. 263) Concerning the revelation that the Reagans consulted astrologers while in office, he observes, "the Reagans appeared to be honoring God with their lips while their hearts were far from Him." (Pg. 268)

He compares the growth and influence of the Communists, and concedes their success: "After 140 years, the followers of Marx and the disciples of Lenin now control almost 2-billion of the world's people and 30% of the earth's land mass... They've done it by recruiting a relative handful of people, inspiring them to unbelievable dedication and then training them to be leaders." (Pg. 356)

Stormer is a powerful voice, and a firm patriotic American. Whether you agree with all of his positions or not, he is well worth reading---even more than 20 years after this updated edition was published.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2007
None Dare Call It Treason--25 Years Later is an update of John Stormer's 1964 bestselling book, None Dare Call It Treason. Stormer's book was a bestselling book in 1964 because many individuals and organizations bought boxes of his book and distributed them at no cost. By 1964, Americans were aware that Fidel Castro imposed communist rule in Cuba with the help of the dishonest American media (especially, the New York Times) and treasonous American political leaders. President John Kennedy's blunders included calling Castro the Simon Bolivar of Cuba, guarantees of communist rule in Cuba to end the Cuban Missile Crisis, and the betrayal of Cubans who returned to Cuba for the Bay of Pigs invasion. Details of the assassination of President Kennedy included possible links to Cuba and to the Soviet Union. Another 1964 book detailed the unsavory past of President Lyndon Johnson: A Texan Looks at Lyndon by J. Evetts Haley. Senator Barry Goldwater, 1964 Republican presidential candidate, an anti-communist, and author of The Conscience of a Conservative, posed a threat to those in the American media and even in the Republican Party who were not anti-communist.

Stormer's update is important reading today, especially for Americans duped by the neo-conservatives (neo-Trotskyites) into believing that communism died with the collapse of the Soviet Union. Stormer has documented how communism remains strong in many countries, including in supposedly former communist countries with the same political leaders in power.

Unfortunately, Stormer's updates are lacking, incomplete, or wrong on many issues. For example:

1. The Daughters of the American Revolution (DAR) is no longer an anti-communist organization (page 311). When Castro was waging his communist revolution, the DAR was one of the few honest organizations in America exposing Castro as a communist. On April 14, 2005, a new generation of DAR leaders permitted supporters of the Iranian Communist MEK (MKO, PMOI, NCRI, Rajavi Cult, Pol Pot of Iran) to hold an annual convention in its convention hall in Washington, DC. Does John Stormer dare to call this treason?

2. The John Birch Society (JBS) is no longer primarily an anti-communist organization. Named for an American who was murdered by communists in China, JBS exposed truthfully Castro's communist revolution. While the American Opinion Book Service lists some anti-communist books, the recent focus of articles in The New American magazine has been upon the threats to the loss of American sovereignty, such as: United Nations, North American Union, and NAFTA. JBS authors view as a more immediate threat the loss of the American Constitution and dollar to a new constitution with the union of Mexico, Canada, and America and with a new currency, the Amero. While Stormer was critical of the political activities of the Rockefeller brothers, he needs to address in future updates posted claims by Eustace Mullins and others that Nelson Rockefeller provided the initial funding for the John Birch Society. Did Nelson Rockefeller hope that the loss in the presidential election of Senator Barry Goldwater in 1964 would pave the way for a Nelson Rockefeller victory in 1968?

3. While Human Events claims to be a conservative magazine and Web site and quotes former President Ronald Reagan as saying that it is essential reading, Human Events has become a neo-conservative (neo-Trotskyite) magazine and Web site. On July 11, 2007, Human Events posted "Unleashing the Iranian Opposition" by Daniel Pipes. Pipes has been supporting the Iranian Communist MEK for years. His latest article was about his recent trip to France to attend a major rally of the Rajavi Cult. Also attending was Congressman Bob Filner (Democrat--California and son of a communist party candidate for Congress). The MEK murdered American military officers, Rockwell International employees, and large numbers of Iranians, and of Iraqis. On July 13, 2003, the New York Times Magazine published "The Cult of Rajavi" by Elizabeth Rubin. Even the New York Times, with its long history of promoting communists, reported correctly that the MEK is a cult whose leader many Iranians call the "Pol Pot of Iran".

4. Stormer's explanation of the misuse of tax-exempt foundations (Chapter 11) needs to be updated. Neo-conservative supporters of communist terrorists and of Trotsky's dreams of endless wars rely upon tax-exempt foundations to move money with little or no disclosures. While 501 (c) (3) public charities must make Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Form 990 disclosures, a review of such disclosures at GuideStar's Web site will reveal that many of the political charities supporting America's terrorist enemies are not making disclosures. See, for example: Iran Policy Committee. While the American government closed the Holy Land Foundation for giving contributions to Hamas, the American government has not closed public charities promoting another organization on the State Department's list of terrorist organizations: Iranian Communist MEK.

5. Stormer documented many of the activities of the Communist Party USA (CPUSA). An important update is that the CPUSA has not had any candidates for President in recent elections. While the CPUSA denies claims that it is satisfied with recent Democratic Party candidates for President, its claims appear weak that running a candidate for President is a poor use of its scarce resources.

6. Stormer's update did not include an explanation of how the admirers of Trotsky were able to move to the Democratic and Republican parties using the neoconservative label.

While Stormer or others need to write more books about American treason since 1964, most Americans would benefit greatly from reading Stormer's book.
11 comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2004
This book, especially the revised introduction, should be an ephiphany to anyone who has attended college since 1960. However, I fear few will read it.....but it will resound amongst those who a troubled about the America we've seen develop since the "beat" generation.

HOW could Alger Hiss, a reknowned Communist, have participated in decision-making at Yalta that would enslave hundreds of millions under Communism? Did you know that Josef Stalin once studied for the Orthodox priesthood? Or that Hollywood-beloved Fidel Castro is not a product of the working class, but the University of Havana? Or that Karl Marx' Das Kapital is a conglomeration of once-rejected theories of dialectics and conflict, hardly original, and read by few who have committed mass atrocities in his name? Why were the Germans so afraid of Communism, even the Fascists? Could it be, that in such close proximity, they knew the foe better than we ever would?

Did you know that Gorbachev's new "perestroika" and "glasnost" were terms used in the early 20th century to soften the image of communism THEN, by Lenin and others, to encourage foreign investment and charity.

The core of this book, written in the 1970s, rings true today. How could avowed Communists infiltrate our highest levels of governments? Why are they (in America especially) rarely OF the people, but from the upper classes?

This is an astounding book, which should cause you to reevaluate terms used constantly, such as Capitalism, Communism, Democracy. Americans in the "fly-over" states have more to fear than from a Tim McVeigh or a Terry Nichols. The Enemy is Within. Deep.

If you can't tolerate what's documented here, should you vote?
0Comment| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2012
In the 60s I used to work for a company that employed several members of the John Birch Society. I began going to thier bookstore and one of the books I bought was None Dare Call It Treason. The writer of this book promoted our government living by the Constitution of the United States; Limited Government; Balanced Budgets; etc.
The election this year spoke a great deal about this topics, but the people did not buy it. I do not know what happened to my copy of None Dare Call It Treason, but I no longer have it, and when i saw it on Amazon I just felt I had to replace it with a used copy in good condition. I would hate for my kids to say they never heard of such things as limited government, balanced budgets, etc.,etc.,etc.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2007
I got this book from the library and read it about 2 months ago, but I'd love to own it to reference and re-read. What is so great about the book is the thoroughness which Stormer uses in making his case. There are typically 2 or even 3 sources noted on EACH paragraph!! Most of the sources are governmental committees dedicated to fighting Communism. The other great thing about this book is that it effectively and accurately predicted the troubles that would soon arise in Vietnam and with indoctrination in public schools and the use of pop psychology. It is very sad that these things came to be, but to know that the vigilance existed then is encouraging.

It is fascinating to read about how our leaders often sold us out, mostly presidents like Truman, Kennedy and definitely Ike, and sat passive or even leant a helping hand to the socialists' push for domination in South America, parts of Africa and especially Eastern Europe and East Asia. These facts could almost be regarded as secrets when compared to the teachings in so many public schools. I felt a little betrayed that I'd simply been told Eastern Europe was the "communist bloc" after WWII because we had to share with Stalin. Now I understand that the citizens of those countries were no fools either, and they pleaded for Western help in staving off the communist ruin that came to their countries soon thereafter.

I'm guessing the updated version will highlight Ceacescu (i'm sure I'm spelling this wrong) 's reign and mandatory abortion in the name of "the good of the people" and the terror of Vietnam and the Khmer Rouge in Cambodia.

There is no "conspiracy theory" here. Just the facts. Conspiracies do exist in the form of the UN. This is addressed here too. I don't think anyone can claim any of the typical dismissals as "tin-foil hat wearing" or anti-semitism. It is a shame that such rhetoric can disuade people from learning about history because of being frightened by some ridiculous label that is false anyway.

As our government continues to toy with socialistic ideas of health care and how to fix Social Security, we typically hear the solution to the problems (all caused by socialistic government growth and control) lies in the expansion of government growth and control. Anyone who cares about the US's future should head Stormer's warning. He was certainly righ the first time about support of socialism by our leaders. The book also illustrates the duplicitous nature of those leaders who claim to "look out for our own good."
11 comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2013
This book is not just about Communists and their threat. It's about good versus evil. It's about the danger we're in, our culture, our western way of life. Tyrants of any stripe have all worked the same way down through history. It's the old serpent in the Garden of Eden every time. All of them seek to persuade, coax, deceive and ultimately undermine the way we live so they can end up the elite at the top, and the rest of us wind up serfs groveling for a living. Look what's being taught to our children now. Look carefully and really ask questions.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2014
This book was originally published by John Stormer in 1964. As he was a well known opponent of communism, I decided to purchase an original copy of the book for my studies. This book is a logical and well documented survey of the communist subversion of America with additional info on the worldwide communist movement. It traces the American subversion back to the Fabian Socialists of England, to the CFR, and to the purposeful destruction of the American public school curriculum. In my personal (Constitutional-libertarian and American nationalist) opinion, the author wrote a good book with only three flaws. The three flaws are: endorsing an interventionist foreign policy, the JBS style work only within the political system mentality, and the failure to note the Jewish element in the communist movement and their (the Jews) control of the international bankers who have funded the communist movement from its inception. Overall, I enjoyed this book and would recommend this book to a friend, but with the three qualifications that I just listed.
55 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2013
This has proved to be a great revelation that what he wrote before is now happening.
Yet our government still will not do what is necessary to bring us to a better life. We are now
catering, bowing to the those that abuse the established Christian religion.
Everyone should read this book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2000
This book is the most compete book covering the wide range of problems effecting our Nation. It is very heavely footnote to back up the formation. If you want one book that covers all aspects of the international conspericy that is destrooying our Nation, this is the book.
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse