<Embed>
List Price: $26.99
Save: $8.71 (32%)
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Friday, Oct 9
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, Oct 6 Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon
Sold by Mik Mik Books
Ships from
Amazon

Sold by

FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows wear including ex-library markings.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$12.46
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: tcswiz
Add to Cart
$16.48
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: -New Chapter-
Add to Cart
$19.08
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Not That I Could Tell: A Novel Hardcover – March 27, 2018

4.0 out of 5 stars 372 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$18.28
$7.01 $0.25

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Not That I Could Tell: A Novel
  • +
  • Then She Was Gone: A Novel
  • +
  • The Perfect Mother: A Novel
Total price: $36.87
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

Not That I Could Tell is a psychological thriller of the highest order, as well written as it is structured. That means the magazine Strawser once edited might well be covering her from the other side, and deservedly so.”―Providence Journal

"Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." ― Booklist

"[An] engrossing, taut tale." ― Publisher's Weekly

"In NOT THAT I COULD TELL, Strawser tackles the secrets of suburbia, domestic abuse, and friendship in a gripping story about a neighboring family gone missing. The characters are unique, engaging, and relatable and the ending is both surprising and poignant. Fans of Liane Moriarty will adore Jessica Strawser; she’s a huge talent!" ―Kate Moretti, New York Times bestselling author of THE BLACKBIRD SEASON.

"In NOT THAT I COULD TELL, Strawser has wrapped a mystery into the fabric of a tightly knit community. When Kristin, recently separated from her husband, leaves in the middle of the night after a night of drinking with her girlfriends, her neighbors can't help but wonder: did she leave of her own accord? Or if she simply ran away, why? When her soon-to-be-ex moves back into their house, and more secrets about Kristin are revealed, her friends begin to question whether they knew anything about her at all. Well-drawn characters, a perfectly cast neighborhood and a great puzzle; what more could you want in your next read?" ―Catherine McKenzie, bestselling author of Fractured and The Good Liar

"In Jessica Strawser’s sophomore novel, Not That I Could Tell, we’re transported to Yellow Springs, Ohio―a charming small town, and the sort of place where neighbors are friends and nothing terrible ever happens. Until a woman and her children go missing and the residents of Yellow Springs realize they don’t know their neighbors as well as they thought. As the lies build and secrets unravel, you’ll probably stay up too late to finish the book as it speeds toward an edge-of-your-seat conclusion. Ultimately a story about the power of instincts and the strength of women, Not That I Could Tell is full of satisfying suspense and one to add to your “must-read” list!" ― Karma Brown, international bestselling author of Come Away With Me and In This Moment

About the Author

Jessica Strawser is the editor-at-large at Writer’s Digest magazine, where she served as editorial director for nearly a decade and became known for her in-depth cover interviews with such luminaries as David Sedaris and Alice Walker. She's the author of the novels Almost Missed You and Not That I Could Tell. She has written for The New York Times' Modern Love, Publishers Weekly and other fine venues, and lives with her husband and two children in Cincinnati.

Product details

  • Item Weight : 1.1 pounds
  • Hardcover : 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250107881
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250107886
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press (March 27, 2018)
  • Product Dimensions : 6.44 x 1.21 x 9.72 inches
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 372 ratings