Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
Not Your Parents' Money Book: Making, Saving, and Spending Your Own Money
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$7.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 23, 2010
Great information even for adults who have missed out on the financial knowledge that is needed in our current society. Geared for the young teenager, I found the drawings and illustrations likely more acceptable to the 12 yr old than the 17 yr old even through the narrative is appropriate for all. This is a shame as the older teenagers likely missed out and need to read it also.
This could be used as a text for homeschooling and appropriate high school classes.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 13, 2017
Great book for my 12 year old who has so many questions about money! Easy to read and understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2011
My daughter laughed at me and didn't want to even touch this book, when I got it. I insisted that she reads every single page of this book.She did and ....right after she finished reading, her very first words were " can I get a job" :)
The book not only educates about the role that money plays in your life ,but also motivates to start earning and saving your money.
I like this book a lot and will recommend it to everyone.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2014
this is one of the best books available for kids to learn about money
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2017
Excellent book for teens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 10, 2014
Duhhhhh?!? Get this book!!?⭐️ I promise that this is a life saver!!👐 Also rate it a good five stars okay? Okay.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 8, 2016
Got this book for my grandson and he seemed to enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2017
good lessons for grandkids
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2012
Good aide for lesson planning. Student questions and examples were helpful. I would recommend for a parent or an educator.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 16, 2015
Good book for kids to read....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse