Trade in your item
Get up to a $0.55
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Nothin' Goes Here Gold CD

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Gold CD, July 1, 1991
"Please retry"
$217.51 $27.26

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 1, 1991)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Gold CD
  • Label: Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab
  • ASIN: B000008MM2
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #177,372 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
By the time (1990) of the release of this recording by Zero the loss of John Cipollina still hung heavy in the hearts of Bobby Vega, Greg Anton, Banana, Martin Fierro and Steve Kimock. John, had passed away in 1989 and his spirit lives here in the space explorations of his band on: "Nothin' Goes Here."

Zero began in the late seventies as a spin-off from Keith & Donna Godchaux's group The Heart Of Gold Band that the couple had formed after leaving The Grateful Dead. Zero, began as a purely instrumental band that was praised for jazz and rock flights to other planets other than this one. The guitar work of Steve Kimock and the saxophones of Martin Fierro were the keys to the journey as Greg Anton provided the fuel that powered the rocket. Bassists John Kahn & Tony Saunders provided the bottom until Bobby Vega was established as the four stringer that became Zero's long standing bass player from this album onwards.

Track Listing:

1. A Little Wind/A Little Water (4.45)
2. Tongue 'N Groove (5.34)
3. Gregg's Egg's (live 8.47)
4. Many Rivers To Cross (7.16)
5. This Is Your Brain On Drums (5.09)
6. Tangled Hangers (9.59)
7. Theme From Nancy Germany (5.31)
8. This Is Your Brain (4.34)
9. Super Sonic Transport (5.57)

John Cipolina, is featured on one track, the live: "Gregg's Egg's" from the Seva Benefit show from Boston on his last tour with the band. The remaining tracks are from the studio in Cotati, Ca cut over a maration session that lasted five days and recorded live (in proper Zero fashion) with only a few overdubs added on.

Few outside of the San Francisco area will remember Zero all these years later but Steve Kimock is always on tour somewhere and that is a good thing for fans of this great band anytime.
Read more ›
7 Comments 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category