BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now HTL17_gno



on May 16, 2015
I bought a two cup version of this exact same product about 3 years ago and had the issue of it cracking at the bottom that some of the reviewers mentioned. I think OXO must have corrected that issue as I've had this set for a while now, used it in the microwave, used it to measure hot and cold liquids and it has not cracked. The plastic used in this set feels less brittle than the one I bought several years ago. I now use this set almost exclusively and my glass set is collecting dust.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
These are some of the best measuring cups I have, other than the basic metal cups with handles that you can pick up at Walmart. I love that you can put the cup flat and still see the measurement. These also pour spectacularly well. They do not spill over past the spout part, like so many other brands do. You can actually pour liquid without spilling it over the rest of the edge. Good handles, and these cups have been able to take boiling liquids with no problems at all. They are dishwasher safe, so that's a plus as well. I purchased these when we lived overseas and could not take them back with us, so as soon as we moved back here, I bought some more. This is the first set I've ever had that has a 4 cup measuring cup in it, and it's as easy to hold and pour from as the one cup container. It is great to be able to measure four cups at a time, as all the other ones I've ever had have either been one or two cup capacity. I highly recommend and have yet to find an OXO brand product that I'm not pleased with.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2017
I love these measuring cups. I wish there were an 8-cup size! Regardless, these and my Kitchen Art Adjust-A-Cups (Kitchen Art 55210 Pro 2 Cup Adjust-A-Cup, Satin) are my go-to for measuring things by volume. I generally try to wash them by hand, but have put them through the dishwasher (top shelf) three times to no ill effect. I also haven't used them in the microwave at all. For measuring liquids, these are the best: no bending over, no squinting to get at the right angle, just pour up to the marker on the angled graduated markers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2016
I love these measuring cups. I love that this set comes with 3 different measuring cups. They have a handle to make holding the cup to pour easier. They are also angled to help give an accurate measurement for the amount you are needing. They are stackable as well so I just store them one inside the other and pull out whichever size I need when I need it. These are so handy to have for anybody who makes anything in the kitchen.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
I needed plastic measuring cups and these were the most affordable ones I could find. I am so happy I purchased them. I love them so much more than my glass measuring cups. They pour well and don't spill, unlike my glass ones. They are easy to read the measurements, on the side or from the top view. Easy to hold and easy to wash in the dishwasher. I like the OXO brand in general for kitchen products. Totally recommended!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
These things are pretty awesome. I have one of the little 2 oz. slanted measuring cups and decided to replace my super-old and super-wasted measuring cups with these. They're awesome. The grips are grippy (as they should be) and measuring liquid with the slanted top-down view is incredibly convenient. They're thick and sturdy which is great if you're kind of a hurricane in the kitchen like I am. They stack pretty nicely if you offset all the handles. I should have bought these things years ago. If you need measuring cups I don't think you'll find better ones for a better deal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2017
Love these cups; I already reviewed just the 2 cup which I initially purchased by itself then after using it I purchased this set. Again, not having to squat down to ensure proper measurement or attempt to raise the cups up with a shaky hand is absolutely priceless! These measuring cups are outstanding, you simply pour and look down at the genius designed measuring lines while the cup sits on the counter. A must have for people who bake and mix ingredients.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2011
We received these as a wedding gift and absolutely love them.

The three sizes are perfect. Standard two-cup (same as your heavy Pyrex measuring cups in your cupboards today), the small one-cup which is great for accurately measuring smaller amounts, and the large four-cup for large recipes and soups.

Easy to read? Yes! So much easier. If your Pyrex glass measuring cups look like mine (hand-me-downs from Mom when I left for college) they are scratched up and hard to read. Plus the thick glass distorts the measure and you always try and find the meniscus (remember that from Chemistry?). Not to mention you have to bend down to get to eye level to see the measurement.

With these, you simply look down. No bending, easy to read due to the good contrast between the red text on white background, and it somehow seems more accurate (though that's probably a perception thing).

We do keep a couple of the glass Pyrex cups around in case we need extras and in case we need to microwave something, but these are a must have for active cooks.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
This is a great set. We've had the large measuring cup for many years and the handle finally broke off. A department store near me was selling the one large cup for $14.99 and I found the three cup set on Amazon for less than that - I think $9.95 plus Prime shipping! They have soft handles and the sides have an angled rim that shows the measurements from up above so you don't have to squat down to look at the side for measuring, although it's on the side too and I sometimes do the squat out of old habit!! We have a Pyrex set of measuring cups also and use those when heating something in microwave but the OXO cups are very light and we prefer these for daily use. I really like OXO products in general too - practical and well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2014
I had the 1 cup angled measuring cup until it started leaking after years of use. I threw it out, thinking I have enough measuring cups and do not need to buy another one. Boy was I wrong. I missed that cup more than any other tool! I was constantly reaching for it and then remembering it was gone. : ( I love the angled feature where you can see the markings INSIDE the cup and don't have to bend over and try to read old faded print on the older ones. Even though my old one started to leak, the markings were just as clear as the day I bought it, despite years being washed in the dishwasher. When I went to replace the 1 cup I saw this set and figured I'd like the 2 cup as well, but the price supported buying the set over the 2 pieces individually. I already had the 4 cup, so that one went to my son. Now everyone is happy! : D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse