Hill Climb Racing 2 Check out Santa's new ride Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Show Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 31, 2017
This is a book that every American must read. If one cares about truth and justice, especially when it comes to something as important as our Homeland, this book is a must read. It's informative and accurately documented. I am shocked that the press did not picked up on the revealing facts, and ways that the people are being manipulated in this country. Plus, it's easy reading. Thanks Corsi
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2008
Not written so that the book flows. I found it very difficult to stay in tune with the book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2008
Written by a co-author of Unfit for Command: Swift Boat Veterans Speak Out Against John Kerry, this book represents a "hold nothing back" attack on the 2008 candidacy of Barrack Obama.

Many of the charges are familiar, such as Obama's long-time associations with the Reverend Jeremiah Wright, former Weatherman William Ayers, and developer Tony Rezko (convicted in June 2008 of fraud and money laundering). See The Case Against Barrack Obama: The Unlikely Rise and Unexamined Agenda of the Media's Favorite Candidate, David Freddoso, Regnery Publishing (2008).

The earlier narrative about Obama's family and life (ignored by Freddoso), on the other hand, plows some new ground. Although Obama has written about this topic himself, Dreams from My Father: A Story of Race and Inheritance (1995), Corsi puts a rather different spin on things. The bottom line: Obama's psyche and political leanings were shaped by feelings of abandonment, first by his father and later by his mother, not by social discrimination or economic deprivation.

As the twig is bent, so grows the tree. Similarly, according to Corsi, a boy who felt abandoned was attracted to a radical liberal ideology that the majority of Americans - if they understood that this is what Obama really stands for - would be unwilling to accept.

Corsi repeatedly likens Obama to liberal candidates who won the Democratic nomination only to be trounced in the general election, e.g., George McGovern (1972) and Michael Dukakis (1988). He urges McCain to attack Obama hard on the issues, drawing specific contrasts on important policy questions. "If he sticks to the issues, McCain will defeat Barrack Obama."

Maybe, time will tell, but the reaction to Obama Nation by the candidate's supporters suggests Corsi has struck a nerve. Why else would the Obama campaign have posted ([...]) "Unfit for Publication," a 40-page diatribe that attributes this book to the "Bush/Cheney Attack Machine" (Corsi is a member of the Constitution Party), characterizes its content as "nothing but rehashed lies," and calls Corsi "a discredited, fringe bigot"?

My advice: read the book and decide for yourself.
33 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2008
Knowing Obama was in a racist church and lied about their teachings and his supporters turn a deaf ear and blind eye to it shows me where the negative reviews are coming from. I have listened to Jerome R. Corsi and consider him credible. I would take his research over over a bunch of unknowns bashing his book with one star ratings. He has many articles on the webs most credible news source [...], the fact WorldNetDaily supports him should speak volumes over what others may say.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
no surprise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2014
Not one scratch. Just as advertised. I got it faster than expected and I will buy again when needed. Thanks a lot!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2014
People need to read their history to understand what their future will be like before the end of his term. Ignorance is not a reason
of not knowing what is going on in this country.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
This book will give you the real story on Obama. The story you will never hear from anyone in the media.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2016
One of a body of books presenting a clearer picture of the man behind the fabricated persona.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2013
Thank you so much, not only have the books I've gotten from you are brand new, but the prices are the best I've ever seen and the shipping is extremely fast, thanks so much, I'll be shopping with you when I need a book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse