Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Oblivion (Game of the Year Edition) -Xbox 360
Platform: Xbox 360|Edition: Game of the Year|Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on May 27, 2016
This game is my favorite of all time, it may not be as pretty as Skyrim but this game brings back so many memories for me. I am a sucker for games with character customization first of all. Second, I love the wide open world of Cyrodiil. The lore is fantastic, I am a huge Elder Scrolls fan but this game will always have a special place in my heart.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2015
Bethesda has set the bar or all RPGs. With Fallout and the Elder Scrolls series they have not gone wrong. I played this game before and loaned it. This was the best way to get back, and play the DLCs that I missed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2016
It was exactly as described, brand new. Still in factory shrink wrap and no bumps or dings or signs of wear from handling/shipping. Installed directly to hard drive without any issues both main game and the extra content disc. It was a good buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2013
I completed this game 100% at close to 150 hours of gameplay, so just the time I got out of it alone was worth the $20. The world was very nice looking and for it's time the graphics are decent.

As for the story and quests I think I prefer Morrowind (which for those that don't know was the game before this one). The story was just okay and the quests themselves were not really anything new compared to Morrowind. The new Quest log is amazing compared to Morrowind though and was a much needed feature! Guilds were always one of my favorites parts of Morrowind. Oblivion didn't seem to have as many of them that had things to do and moving up in rank was way way way too easy compared to the previous game where you also had to meet skill requirements. Oblivion left that out so you just do quests and go up in rank after so many from a guild.

Battles annoyed me. I liked Morrowind's system better, even though in this game you can hit something each time unlike Morrowind where you need to build your skill up to have a better change to hit the enemy. The battle may have been better if you actually had something to battle. Outside of the caves/forts/etc it was rare to run into an enemy to fight and travel got boring.

The extra DLC that is included was pretty fun. The Knights one was entertaining but it felt like it was a replacement of the Temple Guild quests from Morrowind. Shivering Isles could be worth $20 almost on it's own. The story was so much more fun than the Oblivion story line and it made up probably close to 25-50 hours worth of gameplay all on it's own. The world was decent sized with lots to discover and there was plenty of new quests to work on.

Overall, the game is well worth the $20 price. I just wish they had done better with the main story line and kept the skill requirements for the guild ranks to give it more of a challenge.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
LOVE. THIS. GAME. It's just so much fun and there are endless things to do!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
This game, while nowhere near it's counterpart Skyrim, is definitely a work of art. Bethesda had it together even before Skyrim, even if the graphics are worse than what we're used to! Great storyline, great combat, and overall a wonderful game!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
Amazing game. Plenty of caverns, ruins, and quests to keep you busy for hours and hours.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2017
Great game. Not much else to say. Was super happy when it became backw
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2017
Microsoft is still charging full original retail price on Xbox Live for the content the GOTY includes. Its also a wonderful game great for a first RPG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2015
It's great, and blows away the inferior playstation 3 version in every way. Avoid the PS3 version for this title, it's a mess.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 35 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here