& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Usually ships within 1 to 2 months.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Obras Cumbres has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by MovieMars
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Sealed item. Like NEW. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Obras Cumbres Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, October 21, 2002
"Please retry"
$7.89 $13.57

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.
$25.47 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Usually ships within 1 to 2 months. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Obras Cumbres
  • +
  • Peluson of Milk
  • +
  • Artaud
Total price: $50.68
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Import exclusive two CD set highlights the careers of two 70s Latin rock acts featuring Luis Alberto Spinetta.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Blues De Gris
  2. Dulce 3 Nocturno
  3. Algo Flota En La Laguna
  4. Me Gusta Ese Tajo
  5. Como El Viento Voy A Ver
  6. Nena Boda
  7. Credulidad
  8. Mi Espiritud Se Fue
  9. Cereza Del Zar
  10. Cristalida
  11. Despierte Nena
  12. Post-Crucifixion
  13. Todas Las Hojas Son Del Viento
  14. Cementerio Club
  15. Por
  16. Cantata De Puentes Amarillos
  17. Bajan
  18. Elementales Leche
  19. Jugo De Lucuna
  20. El Diluvio Y La Pasajera
  21. Suspension
  22. Lo Que Nos Ocupa Es Esa Abuela
  23. Encadenado Al Anima
  24. Durazno Sangrando
  25. Dios De La Adolescencia
  26. El Anillo Del Capitan Beto
  27. Los Libros De La Buena Memoria
  28. Que Ves El Cielo
  29. Ruido De Magia
  30. Las Golondrinas

Product Details

  • Audio CD (October 21, 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Sony Import
  • ASIN: B000268APO
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #590,473 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Pescado Rabioso Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Daniel Aguirre on March 5, 2006
Format: Audio CD
Firstly, let me just say that the songs you'll find on this set date back to the 70s and 80s (perhaps earlier), therefore with that in mind consider the sound of similar bands during that time in the US and the UK.

Secondly, the sounds on both CDs will remind you a lot of the Beatles and of course Led Zeppellin. Some of the songs are very experemental, in which there's some that transition through different generes back and forth. You'll find in the Pescado Rabioso CD a bluesy, jazzy feel to the band's sound, while on the Invisible CD you'll find more acoustic guitar-dominated songs. I prefer the Invisible CD the most since I tend to get bored with Jazz/Blues.

In any case, both CDs make both bands headed by Spinetta sound extremely creative and original. They are both very refreshing--the variety of styles, compositions and genres make this CD set noteworthy.

Spinetta and his lyrics are worth contemplation, some of the more complex sounds will make you think of contemporay artists from Latin America. Don't be surprised if you find remakes of his songs or stolen riffs out there, Spinetta and his music has proven truly inspirational to some of the best today. A must visit for musicians and intensity seeking listeners.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse