Bubble Witch Saga 3 Check out Santa's new ride Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Plus  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 6, 2015
Man i dont even have the words to describe this book affectively, it has become one of my favorites.. A must read for anyone walking the spiritual path... For the seeker..
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2017
Part adventure story, part spiritual quest, and a glimpse into a culture of magic and mystery - I couldn't put this book down. The writing practically sparkles on the page. It's ironic that such an eloquent spokesman for a tribal way of life is a product of the very schools designed to eradicate those values. Thank you, Malidoma for giving us this story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2017
Not exactly what I was looking for, but an interesting read anyway. Delivered on time, packaged well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2017
Awesome!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2016
A book that will bring a whole other perspective into your life and one that you will always remember.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
Authentic and amazing book that is about a culture but also about all of us. I felt like the assumptions with which I view the world were challenged in a way that was deeply respectful of nature. Some is a beautiful writer and the narrative flow is compelling.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2016
Good book. Helps us see that we are missing so many layers in our perception that western thinking has suppressed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2016
A very inspiring read and has added to my spiritual journey a deeper understanding.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I found this book impossible to put down and extraordinary in quality. It is the story of a boy kidnapped from his African village by French Jesuits who use brutality to indoctrinate him into Christianity. He escapes at age 20 and returns to his village where he undergoes a six week initiation back to his pantheistic, earth-based religion. His hallucinatory experiences during the initiation are incredibly vivid and powerful, and will forever change the way you look at so called primitive spirituality. After reading this book I did some African drumming and Native American drumming and began my own connection with primal religions, something that has greatly enhanced my life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
This book is stunning. It brings the reader into intimate contact with a culture so mysterious, so remarkable and so decimated by the Catholic church and western ideas of civilization. The struggle and experiences of this remarkable Shaman and Healer spanning a vast, cultural bridge to reach the "modern" western mind with tribal wisdom and lore is well worth reading. Thoughtful, painful, eye opening, inspiring.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here