Find answers in product info, Q&As, reviews
Tamari is a premium form of Japanese soy sauce made with just fermented soybeans. Tamari soy sauce can be easily substituted into your shopping if you lead a gluten free diet and will not make any major differences to the taste of your cooking than using regular soy sauce.
Made with 100% whole soybeans and no wheat, Ohsawa Organic Tamari is an excellent choice for those who are wheat-sensitive. Ohsawa Tamari is a deep color, rich consistency and more complex bouquet when compared with shoyu, so it retains its flavor better in longer cooking styles. It is a Gluten Free Soy Sauce and has a richer and milder taste than regular soy sauce. Only our fermentation process can give Ohsawa Tamari a rich, delectable flavor that enhances any type of cuisine. Perfect for stir-fry, marinade, and as a dipping sauce. Great to add to soups, salads, sauces and casseroles. Full-bodied and savory, a little tamari goes a long way in marinades, vegetable dishes, stews, sauces and salad dressings.
Nutrition Facts - Each serving (1 tsp) of Ohsawa Tamari contains – Calories – 15; Sodium – 860mg (36%); Total Carbohydrate – 2g (1%); Protein – 2g;
Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
Statements regarding dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the FDA and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition.