& FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
The Old Guitar And Me has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 5-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Old Guitar And Me

Audio CD | Import

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, March 5, 2004
"Please retry"
$13.49 $13.48
$23.57 & FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Special offers and product promotions

  • While supplies last, spend $25 on products sold by Amazon.com and get a free select snack at checkout. See eligible snacks here and enter code PRIMESNACK at checkout. Available to Prime members only. Enter code PRIMESNACK at checkout. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Editorial Reviews

Jenks 'Tex' Carman was a true American original. His unique style of hillbilly hula music would never have made a dent in Nashville, but on the West coast he was embraced. This 31 track CD contains the complete recordings that Carman did for Sage and Sand Records in the late 1950s. Rockabilly fans will be pleased to note that Carman is backed by the Town Hall Party television show musicians on this CD. Amazing rockabilly guitarists Joe Maphis and Roy Lanham contribute some amazingly hot rockabilly guitar solos to these recordings.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Hillbilly Hula
  2. Casey Jones
  3. Heartache And Tears
  4. They Had To Say Goodbye
  5. You'll Come A Crawlin' Back
  6. Krish A Boom Ba
  7. Walking & Crying For You
  8. My Broken Heart Won't Let Me Sleep
  9. Honk, Honk, Honk
  10. Silver Rails Leading Westward
  11. Old Guitar & Me
  12. Love Me Darlin'
  13. Spanish Dancer
  14. I Feel Like I Feel
  15. This Lonely Road
  16. Little May
  17. Ozark Rose
  18. To Win, To Place, To Show
  19. Fire In The Teepee
  20. Learning To Do Without You
  21. Little Black Jack Davey
  22. My Darling La Roue
  23. Valley Of The Sun
  24. Ho-Down 1000
  25. Maggie's Twist
  26. I'll Go On Lovin' You
  27. Aungalala
  28. Somewhere In This World
  29. Lobo Of The Border
  30. Indian Love Song
  31. Custer's Massacre

Product details

  • Audio CD (March 5, 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Bear Family
  • ASIN: B0001984LC
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #720,918 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Jenks Tex Carman Store

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on October 3, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Old Guitar And Me
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Old Guitar And Me