Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $3.98. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by
Old-Time Express has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Old-Time Express

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 23, 2012
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

Moonshiners (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:04
The Falls of Richmond (trad. arr. Rathje) 1:47
I Ain’t Got No Use for the Women (trad. arr. Rathje) 5:52
Temperance Reel (trad. arr. Rathje) 2:04
Little Brown Dog (trad. arr. Rathje) 4:57
Modal Delight (Rathje) 1:44
The Miller’s Will (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:00
Red-Haired Boy (trad. arr. Rathje) 2:03
Rocky Banks of the Buffalo (trad. arr. Rathje) 3:05
Cripple Creek (trad. arr. Rathje) 1:04
Young Edmund (trad. arr. Rathje) 2:44
The Mason’s Apron (trad. arr. Rathje) 2:02
The Butcher’s Girl (trad. arr. Rathje) 2:43

Total running time, 36:11

“Old-Time Express” features 12 traditional songs and one original. Arrangements are primarily for acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin, dobro, and bass, though one old song, “Little Brown Dog,” is arranged with drums and a bluesy beat. “The Miller’s Will” and “Moonshiners” feature harmony singing. Vocal songs are alternated with instrumentals.

Dean Rathje: vocals, guitar, banjo, dobro, mandolin, piano, bass.

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Moonshiners
  2. The Falls of Richmond
  3. I Ain't Got No Use for the Women
  4. Temperance Reel
  5. Little Brown Dog
  6. Modal Delight
  7. The Miller's Will
  8. Red - Haired Boy
  9. Rocky Banks of the Buffalo
  10. Cripple Creek
  11. Young Edmund
  12. The Mason's Apron
  13. The Butcher's Girl

Product details

  • Audio CD (April 23, 2012)
  • Original Release Date: April 10, 2012
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: New Leaf Interactive Media, Inc.
  • Run Time: 37 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,648,297 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers