Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Ritter GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 22 reviews
on February 10, 2015
I use this for just about every vacuum purpose imaginable. It fits very well on the counter top, noise is as expected and it vacuums very well. Using it, and jar mouth attachments, I seal all sizes of Ball jars. I use it to evacuate the round canisters and find it very effective there as well. Its very useful in using the canisters in flower drying with silica gel too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
I bought this as an upgrade for a hand-held battery-powered unit I bought on the cheap. The batteries kept dying mid-suck, so I wanted something with a wall-plug. And--bonus--this includes an accessory port/tube, which is great because >all< I do is seal mason jars. The description didn't indicate anything about compatibility with other brands, so I have taken the risk on your behalf and I can now verify that the accessory tube will work with FoodSaver accessories, at least these two jar sealers:

http://www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B0000CFFS6?tag=adapas02-20
http://www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B00005TN7H?tag=adapas02-20

Happy sucking!
22 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2016
Worked once and has not worked since
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2017
the machine worked correctly one time after that i couldn't get the thing to suck the air out of the bag in order to seal it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
Does not seal effectively. I have tried several times and have lost food in the process or experienced leaks that had to be cleaned up, but would have never happened if this worked.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2015
Had a problem with the close lid switch sticking on the second use. All good now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2015
This is the best thing ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2013
i really like the idea of vacuum packaging things for freshness. when the work this device is great. but mostly, they dont work. everything in the bag has to be solid (already frozen) or the liquid gums up the works. and the seal area has to stay clean or the heat seal wont take. i've thrown away more bags than i have used. and forget about the jar closer. it doesnt work at all.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
Really like how portable the keeper is and compact. I have 2 homes and travel on weekends so I find this important. Worked really well the first time. Bought a lot of fish and normally would give away or freeze and throw away, now I am eating ALL of it! :>0 Works great on left over small legumes like barley. Don't use this product a lot so usually toss it as it gets old. Not now :>) Also had one failure but undestand why- bread cubes have too much air and although it took out all the air initially it also deflated the bread cubes and bag got air it in. I knew it was not recommended but wanted to prove the point. I am very happy so far. Won't be afraid to buy larger quantities knowing it will be great! Thanks!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2010
I like the Oliso Frisper alot it works real well. There are good poings and there are bad points here are some of the good points when you freeze your food and then seal it then it is great and for dry goods it is great as well and all of your stuff that will fit in the quart or gallen size bags it is great for all of that. Now the bad points if you have something that is begger then the gallen size you can not use it at all but the other vacuum sealers to where you can make your own bag size will work for that and that is ok so they are good machines to have. I do recremend this one it is perfect to use and it is smaller and will fit on a shelf or in a drawer because it is small enough to fit it takes up very little counter space at all and it can travel well to use any where you want to.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse