Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Acoutsic Christmas STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on April 1, 2011
I love the Omron BP742 5 Series. It gives accurate blood pressure as well as stores it for future reference. It also identifies if you have an uneven heart beat. I am on medicine to lower my BP and I already have low BP so I like to keep track of it. Highly recommend this product!
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2015
After buying several different models (some cheap, some expensive) I was getting very discouraged with the blood pressure machines out there, including some made by Omron. Most of them quit working properly or broke down all together within months of purchase.

When my elderly mother started having severe blood pressure problems, having a well-made, reliable blood pressure machine that was easy for my 75 year-old dad to use became a #1 priority.

After talking to several doctors and nurses and my own husband who works in geriatrics, I decided to try this model. Immediately, we noticed a difference. The arm cuff is well made, the numbers are easy to read, the machine is easy to navigate and it has memory for 2 people. In fact, we like it so much that I bought one to keep at my own house.

We've had our models for almost 8 months now and they are used 4-5 times a day. My husband checks the readings against his old-fashioned manual readings and the Omron is extremely accurate.

I highly recommend this Omron model. In fact, it's the same one several of our home nurses use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2014
Upon my last trip to the doctor's office, the nurse took my blood pressure three times. It was high and I have never had high blood pressure before. She referred to it as possible "white coat syndrome", an apparent condition people get when they go to the doctor's office. It was at this time that I thought I'd get an "at home" blood pressure meter. I read the reviews and checked out the operating procedures on YouTube and decided on the Omron 5 Series. An important note about how to select a D-Ring cuff that fits properly - take a cloth measuring tape and measure the circumference of your upper arm. Standard cuff = 9"-13". Large cuff = 13"-17". And don't forget the AC Adapter so you don't have to worry about dead batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 31, 2014
This unit reads about 20 points above actual according to test we did in our doctors office..... understand BP varies during day but there seems to be regular 20 + reading. Display easy to read .. nice that it records history.. and can record two people separately... We have read the directions several times... cuff in correct position. We are seated, with unit on same level as heart. Unit was recommended by my doctor.... but doesn't seem to coincide with his in office reading when we performed side by side comparison.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2015
Terrible! After changing the batteries 3 times in 2 weeks, I threw it away. If I could give it a 0 out of 5 stars, I would!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 11, 2014
EXCELLENT BP machine and here is why: NO MORE expanding cuff anxiety! I needed to purchase a BP machine, for years, because we have HBP in our family and thought I should start monitoring mine (my BP is fantastic, but still ...) anyway, I have ALWAYS hated the feel of the arm cuff expanding over my arm (that feeling makes me SOOOOO anxious!) so I always put off purchasing one. Then when I was at my last doctors appointment she told me about this type of BP machine. I went into Walgreen's to try it before I purchased it to see if I could deal with the cuff expanding. OMGoodness was I surprised at how it felt on your arm. There comes a point (and everyone with expanding cuff syndrome KNOWS this anxious point I'm talking about) that makes you want to immediately rip the cuff off your arm and go running into the night! Well, what's soooooo cool, about this particular BP machine, is just when you are 'about' to 'consider' 'worrying' about the pressure that will explode your arm ... it's done! You never get the chance to 'consider' thinking about the pressure around your arm so it never even goes to that critical point of no return. So in other words, your mind NEVER tells you to stop the cuff from expanding where you think the cuff is going to 'explode'. No anxiety - EVER! It's a very smooth and comfortable process that now allows me to take my BP, as needed, without EVER a worry of "expanding cuff syndrome"! I am BEYOND pleased! They REALLY ought to put that statement (Perfect for people with expanding cuff syndrome) on the box for those of us who need a relaxing BP machine so there is NO FEAR - NO ANXIETY! In addition to that, this machine comes with several other niceties too. It will tell you if you have an irregular heart beat, if you moved while taking BP, it gives you a 2 person readout (one for you and one for a friend), it logs your BP, etc.- read the description, they are some nice extras. Absolutely the BEST BP machine I could have ever wanted. Thanks Omron!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 9, 2014
لقد تشرفت بالشراء
من متجركم الرائع
مراقبة ضغط الدم اومرون 5 سلسلة الذراع العلوي كان سعره مناسب جدا وجوده عالية ورائعة ويرصد نتائج لشخصين ويعتبر هذه الجهاز شي مهم جدا ولابد ان يكون ملازم لي لاني اشكو من عدم انضباط ضغط الدم
وتستحق ان تنال اعلى تقييم خمسة نجوم
شكرا جزيلا

فقد استلمت الشحنة بحالة ممتازة
وسوف اعود للتعامل معكم من جديد
مع السلامة

ملاحظة : انا اسف لا اعرف اكتب بالانجليزية ولا اجيد التكلم بها ايضا وانما استخدم موقع قوقل للترجمة
https://translate.google.com.sa/?hl=ar&tab=wT
ــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــــ

I've had the privilege of buying
  From your shop wonderful
Omron blood pressure monitor 5 series upper arm was very favorable price and high quality and great results and is made for two people and this device is something very important and must be inherent to me, because I complain of the lack of discipline of blood pressure
And deserved the highest evaluation of a five-star
Thank you very much

It has received a shipment in excellent condition
It will come back to deal with you again
Good-bye

Note: I'm sorry, I do not know and do not speak much English type speak out, but also use the site to Google Translate
https://translate.google.com.sa/?hl=ar&tab=wT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2013
Nice package, good shipping, poor product. I decided to ignore previous reviews stating that the bp readings were inconsistent. Well, ignore them at your own peril. Not only are they inconsistent, they are all over the chart, with no two readings being close to each other. That's enough to make your blood boil. Omron is supposed to be a good product, but how can you trust something that has such obviously poor quality control? I would recommend that any prospective buyer avoid this product and find one with good reviews, and good luck with that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 28, 2013
As stated above this is an extremely easy way to monitor your blood pressure. The arm wrap fits the lady's small arm and measures her blood pressure without discomfort while also allowing extra room for my larger arm without the cuff feeling like it's going to come off. Another nifty feature is the unit records 2 peoples blood pressure records automatically. It's super easy to use. Press it to choose "A" for one person and "B" for another. It also records the date and time of the reading. That feature comes in handy when you are at your doctors office! The doctor can check to make sure your blood pressure medication is working correctly around the clock; and if not make an easy determination on how to fix it. For example my blood pressure was much higher in the late evening; he noticed that and now I take the medication twice a day and my heart is much better protected.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2014
Works like a charm. Recovering from a triple bypass - the effectiveness of my blood pressure meds were important until my weight loss lessened the need for my blood pressure meds.

Easy to use - and as accurate as anything the hospital has to use while waiting for the Cardiologist during my checkups.

Again - using Amazon Prime to my APO in Korea (I'm a contractor - retired Army) - the delivery is fast, cheap and duty free!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse