Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Once Upon A Time, A True Story of Memory, Murder and the Law
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 14, 2016
Its hard to beat anne rule style of true crime
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2016
I really wanted to like this book, and I did for awhile. Then I thought it got repetitious and boring. It's the first book where I Googled what happened before I finished the book. I read another book by this author and couldn't put it down, but not this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2016
The story was very interesting. I would have rated it higher if there were not so many spelling errors. In some instances it was so bad I did not understand what was written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
Captivating story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Very well written book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
I thought this book was interesting at first, but became bored with it and had a hard time finishing the book. There were way more detail than needed so a lot of the book I skimmed through just to get through it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2015
I had this book for about 3 years and this book had me from the very first page. I couldn't put this book down the author has a writing style that keeps you wanting more and almost like a story. He doesn't bore readers at all I would definitely read more books from this author. This book is amazing and it shows the flaws with the judicial system. Great book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
The writing is good, understandable, with little mistake. I found the story interesting enough that I had to finish it. I appreciate the follow-up at the end. I did not care for much of the coarse language and the very descriptive aspects if the abuses. I understand that to give the entire story the abuses and etc had to be added. I don't believe that they needed to be graphic to get the points across. I would not recommend this story to anyone that is bothered by graphic descriptions or abuse or sexual issues, or, foul & coarse language.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2015
This is a fascinating true crime read (and one that will make you feel better if you ever worried that your family wasn't normal). I came across this author in a round-about way, starting with a fiction work. But I've always enjoyed true crime stories and this now goes on my list. I sort of wish I'd read it in a standard format because if would have been easier to flip back and forth, but I still thought it was an excellent read. Am going to buy others from this author.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse