Buy new:
$5.48
List Price: $16.99 Details
Save: $11.51 (68%)
$3.50 delivery: April 28 - May 3
Fastest delivery: April 27 - 29
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$5.48 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$5.48
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Adrijana
Sold by Adrijana
Ships from
Adrijana
Sold by
Return policy: This item is returnable
You may be charged a restocking fee upto 50% of item's price for used or damaged returns and upto 100% for materially different item.
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$11.79
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Wutupb"s
$12.24
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
$9.95
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Patricia's Porch
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


One Good Dog Paperback – February 1, 2011

4.7 out of 5 stars 1,311 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, February 1, 2011
$5.48
$4.99 $0.25

Enhance your purchase


"The Haunting of Brynn Wilder" by Wendy Webb
From the author of Daughters of the Lake comes an enthralling spellbinder of love, death, and a woman on the edge. | Learn more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • One Good Dog
  • +
  • The Dog Who Saved Me: A Novel
  • +
  • Two Good Dogs: A Novel
Total price: $31.47
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Those who ate up Marley and Me will want to check out Wilson's novel, which follows a disgraced millionaire who finds a friend in a scruffy pit bull.” ―EntertainmentWeekly.com

“…a love story between man and dog…you'll cry at the end.” ―USA Today

One Good Dog belongs on the top of everyone's reading list.” ―Telegraph Herald (Dubuque, IA)

“Nowhere can we see the potential for our own redemption more clearly than in the eyes of our dog. Susan Wilson illustrates this truth poignantly and beautifully in this story of second chances.” ―Tami Hoag, New York Times #1 bestselling author of Secrets to the Grave

“Fans of Marley and Me will find a new dog to cheer for in Wilson's (Beauty ) insightful heart-tugger...Chance tells his story in his own words, which makes his mistreatment and return to the fighting pit powerfully disturbing. Combined with Wilson's unflinching portrayal of Adam's struggle to overcome his past, Old Yeller 's got nothing on this very good man and his dog story.” ―Publishers Weekly

“[One Good Dog] is a finely wrought story of second chances and also of the power of the human/canine bond, the amazing and myriad ways in which dogs can touch and make better people's lives. As Chance himself so aptly puts it, 'What else could I have done? I'm only canine, I had to help'.” ―Bark Magazine

“[One Good Dog] evokes both laughter and tears, but the ending assures you that humans and dogs are capable of redemption.” ―Library Journal

“Susan Wilson's evocative and deeply moving novel reminds us that even the most unlikely human can also find redemption, sometimes, with a little help from a canine friend.” ―Melissa Jo Peltier, New York Times bestselling co-author of Cesar's Way

One Good Dog equals one great book!” ―Rita Mae Brown, New York Times bestselling author of The Purrfect Murder

“One Good Dog will make you cry, will make you laugh, will make you feel things more than you thought possible---and it will make you believe in second chances.” ―Augusten Burroughs, New York Times bestselling author of Running with Scissors and A Wolf at the Table

“One Good Dog is a wonderful novel of healing and redemption.” ―Spencer Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of Dog on It

“Anybody who has ever loved a dog---or been ‘a pack of two,' as Chance so aptly puts it ---will love One Good Dog. . . . I hope Susan Wilson sits and stays---forever.” ―Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author of SAVE ME

One Good Dog is a terrific book that held me from beginning to end!” ―Iris Johansen, New York Times #1 bestselling author of EVE

“I was so moved by Susan Wilson's writing: her understanding of the lost, in the language of the wild.” ―Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author of The Deep Blue Sea For Beginners

About the Author

Susan Wilson is the bestselling author of books including Cameo Lake and Beauty, a modern retelling of "Beauty and the Beast," which was made into a CBS-TV movie. She lives on Martha's Vineyard.


Go ahead, give a gift card

Product details

  • ASIN : 0312662955
  • Publisher : St. Martin's Griffin; Reprint edition (February 1, 2011)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 320 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 9780312662950
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0312662950
  • Item Weight : 10.6 ounces
  • Dimensions : 5.5 x 0.8 x 8.25 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 1,311 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
1,311 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2018
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 11, 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 21, 2010
Verified Purchase
131 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Evelyn W
5.0 out of 5 stars The best dog story I've ever read!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
Kee Lady
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely :-)
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 18, 2017
Verified Purchase
Weedy
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 9, 2020
Verified Purchase
Angel
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this author
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
Mr. Bernard J. Evans
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 5, 2018
Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: a dog's life, soup kitchen