Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Ritter PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on December 11, 2013
This is a good coverage of the Stones hits over 50 years, but I have two quibbles. First, many songs are edited down by 1-3 minutes, but there is still room on the CDs for the full length versions of those songs. Why were they edited? Second, the Stones have so many great hits that even 50 songs seems like too few! The point of the CD is to have one song for each year the band has been around, so keep in mind the song choice was driven by total song count, not all the songs worth picking. I wish the 80 song Super Deluxe version of Grrr! were available on its own without all the souvenir crap and $100 price tag. The four CD, 80 song version has just the right depth for a good review of all the Stones hits and slightly deeper tracks. Still, you can't stop at just this CD for the Stones music in your library. You have to get Let It Bleed, Sticky Fingers, Exile on Main Street, Some Girls, at the very least to get their best work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
If you don't have a Rolling Stones' greatest hits compilation, it's time to buy one. This is great sound quality. Since I have a complete Rolling Stones' collection, all I downloaded were the two new songs: "Doom and Gloom" and "One More Shot".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
Purchased this one and "Doom and Gloom" as I have all of the other songs at least twice! I'm so hoping for a new Stones album...I'd love to see them live but don't know if I want to shell out a zillion bucks for a few tix!! Oh well, we'll see...in the meantime, how about a new album!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2013
Not as rocking as Gloom and Doom, but still a darned good latter day Stone's song. Now, if the Stones could do a whole album of songs like these two latest songs from the Grrr! album...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
Great new (2013) song by Jagger\Richards. Shows their power and talent as writers and performers. At this late stage in their careers its facinating that they can still be fresh and exciting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
Great Tune. Amazing That The Stones Are Still In There At The Top.......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
Great new Stones song! Rocks! Got to give them credit for making both new tunes available as singles. A lot of bands these days make the new songs on collections "album only".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2012
Another in a long line of great songs from the Greatest band ever. Many people dis newer stones material, but I like the later year Stones, and this song is excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 26, 2012
The Greatest Rock and Roll Band in the World release yet another strong new single as part of their latest greatest hits package. A solid new song that holds up well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
Not great but certainly a good Stones song, well worth hearing, especially for those who are a little overexposed to all of the great classsics of the past.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here