Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on September 4, 2016
This is a fun read. A brother and sister can't go out to play because it's storming. They instead use their imaginations and come up with such fun things to do. This book is in rhyme and has great illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2014
A child old enough to read this poem with illustrations would be reading something like the Narnian Chronicles, Tolkiens Hobbit or a graphic/illustrated comic like the Dragon Tutor series. This is a Mom/Dad read to child story and for that it gets a cute TWO.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2011
This book was so much fun. I bought it for my amazing nephews who were glued to each page. They loved the story, especially the pirates and loud booms. They loved the artwork too which was colorful and fun. They made me wait to turn the pages so they could look at each thing. I would recommend this as a must have book. The story and pictures are both amazing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
An interesting idea, but there were more grammatical errors than a pirate has gold coins. It totally distracted me from the story.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2009
Rumbling thunder that started their Saturday finally gave way to more imaginative play! Kids these days seem to want to be entertained rather than coming up with activities themselves. This is a great little book with the story in rhyme depicting easily how kids can brainstorm given a certain amount of time. Kids have fun talking about the pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2013
The rhymes and illustrations were nice. I thought it was a bit long and in need of more interesting story details. Overall, worth reading once but not interesting enough to read again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2014
Rhyming and helps kids decide what to do. I would recommend it to all. I liked the drawings. It looked cute on the cover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
This is a really good book for kids and tells them to play together and have a lot of fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
Fun, fun tale about two kids who learn the power and fun of imagination. The story was exciting for all ages at this house. Would like to see more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2013
I like this book a lot it is fun to read and I like when they asked if it would rain the next day I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here