Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.99

Save $26.00 (93%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Eric Steele! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
One True Patriot: A Novel (Eric Steele, 3) by [Sean Parnell]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


One True Patriot: A Novel (Eric Steele, 3) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 361 ratings
Book 3 of 4: Eric Steele

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.99

An Amazon Book with Buzz: "Punch Me Up to the Gods" by Brian Broome
"One of the most electrifying, powerful, simply spectacular memoirs I—or you— have ever read." —Augusten Burroughs Learn more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business: Make the most of your Amazon Business account with exclusive tools and savings. Login nowBusiness Prime : For Fast, FREE shipping, premium procurement benefits, and member-only offers on Amazon Business. Try Business Prime free.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“[A] high-octane thriller… Relevant, relentless, and filled with the kind of authenticity you can only get from someone whose been there and done it, Sean Parnell’s One True Patriot is a blistering, action-packed thriller that’s perfect for fans of Mark Greaney and Jack Carr.” -- TheRealBookSpy.com

“There is never any lack of action, and putting this thriller down is a tall order.” -- Lima Charlie

Man of War is a breakneck-speed thriller with enough action and combat to satisfy any reader.  Eric Steele is a one-man army, and Sean Parnell uses his background in tactics and weapons to bust into the ranks of the best thriller writers out there.” -- C.J. Box

“A completely gripping story.” -- Clive Cussler on Man of War

“Falling somewhere between Brad Thor’s Scot Harvath and Brad Taylor’s Pike Logan, Eric Steele is a formidable new protagonist whom readers will love... If you like conspiracies and bold, larger-than-life characters, Man of War hits fast, hard, and never lets up for a second.” -- CrimeReads.com

“An authentic feel that can only come from someone who truly knows combat. The intense action, far-flung settings, and well-drawn inside-dope on covert operations, all add to create a knockout fiction debut by an author who has arrived on the thriller scene with a roar.” -- Mark Greaney on Man of War

Outlaw Platoon is an utterly gripping account of what our soldiers endure on the front lines—the frustrations, the fear, the loneliness. . . Here, in these pages, are the on-the-ground realities of a war we so rarely witness on news broadcasts” -- Tim O'Brien, author of The Things They Carried

“A fast-paced, all-out action-fest. . . . Steele is the kind of adventure hero whom everyone will want to see succeed, and here he’s up against antagonists who define sheer villainy. . . . Parnell has jumped to the top of the military-thriller class, right up there with Brad Thor and Vince Flynn.” -- Booklist (starred review) on All Out War

“In the climax, Steele and Kalidi square off in an exciting, bloody exchange around Washington’s National Cathedral… Parnell delivers loads of branded military hardware… and juggernaut plotting. The ending suggests big changes ahead for Steele and the Program. Military action fans will be well satisfied.”  -- Publishers Weekly on One True Patriot

“The mission becomes increasingly complex, dangerous, and engaging once Steele learns that the attack on his home is tied to assassination plans for some of the world’s most prominent leaders… A well-written and well-researched page-turner.” -- Kirkus Reviews

“A great tale that rivals the exciting military fiction writers of our time like Clancy and Thor.  Pulling from real world experience, Parnell crafts a story with Man of War that is realistic, entertaining and suspenseful… Look out Jason Bourne, Eric Steele has arrived!” -- Jason Redman, author of The Trident and former Navy SEAL Lt.

“Fast, hard, and effortlessly authentic—both lead character Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal.” -- Lee Child on Man of War

“Sean Parnell continues to impress with his second novel, a timely action thriller that brings the pain in a big way. . . . Readers will enjoy following Eric Steele as he goes to work killing bad guys and trying to save the world.” -- RealBookSpy on All Out War

“A definite winner... In developing his plot and main character, Parnell writes like a veteran… The main story line here, involving friends turned mortal enemies, is a grabber and will certainly please fans of Brad Thor, Brad Taylor, and Vince Flynn.” -- Booklist (starred review)

Outlaw Platoon put me back on the battlefield again. It’s a heartfelt story that shows how very different people can be thrown together in combat and find a way to make it work. Parnell and the soldiers who fought beside him are all courageous heroes—real bad asses.” -- Chris Kyle, author of American Sniper

“[A] rousing novel… [with] vivid, unrelenting action scenes… A lingering mystery will leave readers eager for Steele’s next adventure.” -- Publishers Weekly

“[A] soulful story of men at war . . . Outlaw Platoon shows us that the love and brotherhood forged in the fires of combat are the most formidable quaities a unit can possess.” -- Steven Pressfield, author of Gates of Fire

“Another amazing work of art from Sean Parnell. Every page I turned of this masterful thriller gripped me with intrigue and emotion. Sean now lives among the greats such as Brad Thor and Vince Flynn.” -- Brent Gleeson, author of Talking Point: A Navy SEAL’s 10 Fail Safe Principles

Man of War is a blockbuster that rages with high-speed thrills and suspense on every page. It has an authentic feel that can only come from someone who truly knows combat. And the intense action, the far-flung settings, and the well-drawn inside-dope on covert operations, all add to create a knockout fiction debut by an author who has arrived on the thriller scene with a roar.” -- Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Agent in Place --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Sean Parnell is a former Unites States Army airborne ranger who served in the legendary Tenth Mountain Division for six years, retiring as a captain. He received two Bronze Stars--one for valor--and the Purple Heart. While deployed in Afghanistan, he led one of the most valorously decorated light infantry units in Operation Enduring Freedom's history. He is a renowned Afghanistan policy expert and has been featured on Fox News, CNN, MSNBC, NPR, SiriusXM, and numerous other media outlets. He is currently working on his PhD in clinical psychology at Duquesne University. He lives with his wife and two children in Pittsburgh.



Stephen Mendel was educated in Montreal, Canada, graduated from Bishop's University with a BA in drama, and immediately began working in theater. Film and TV roles soon followed. He moved to Los Angeles, where he had roles in the CBS TV series Night Heat. He subsequently went on to guest star on numerous television shows and appear in many feature films. A master of accents and dialects, he narrates audiobooks and performs voice work in animation, narration, video games, and radio and television commercials.

--This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B082J472Q6
  • Publisher : William Morrow (September 1, 2020)
  • Publication date : September 1, 2020
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2445 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 382 pages
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 361 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
361 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 1, 2020
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 14, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

donna lincoln
5.0 out of 5 stars Sean is a patriot and great author to boot
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 23, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse