& FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Only The Best Of Milt Jac... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by MovieMars-CDs
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Sealed item. Like NEW. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Only The Best Of Milt Jackson 5-CD Box set

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio DVD, Box set, May 26, 2009
"Please retry"
$41.10 $47.23

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
$53.03 & FREE Shipping. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Plenty, Plenty Soul
  2. Love on My Mind
  3. Bags' New Groove
  4. So in Love
  5. Stuffy
  6. Sandra's Blues
  7. The Cylinder
  8. Three Little Words
  9. The Night We Called It a Day
  10. Ghana
  11. The Midnight Sun Will Never Set
  12. How High the Moon
  13. How Long, How Long Blues
  14. Vibrations

Disc: 2

  1. Soul Brothers
  2. How Long Blues
  3. Cosmic Ray
  4. Blue Funk
  5. Deed I Do

Disc: 3

  1. The Cylinder
  2. Makin' Whoopee
  3. Alone Together
  4. Tenderly
  5. Don't Worry 'Bout Me
  6. Nuages
  7. Deep in a Dream
  8. I'm a Fool to Want You
  9. The Midnight Sun Will Never Set
  10. Tomorrow
  11. Darbin and the Redd Fox
  12. Algo Bueno
  13. Mallets Toward None
  14. Blue Jubilee
  15. Vibrations
  16. Let Me Hear the Blues
  17. Melancholy Blues
  18. Sweet Georgia Brown

Disc: 4

  1. So in Love
  2. These Foolish Things
  3. Solitude
  4. The Song Is Ended
  5. They Didn't Believe Me
  6. How High the Moon
  7. Gerry's Blues
  8. Bright Blues
  9. Bags' New Groove
  10. Sandy
  11. Midget Rod
  12. I'm Afraid the Masquerade Is Over
  13. Ghana
  14. Sweet and Lovely
  15. Connie's Blues

Disc: 5

  1. Au Privave
  2. Good Bait
  3. Woody 'n You
  4. Now's the Time
  5. Ornithology
  6. Groovin' High
  7. Birks' Works
  8. Salt Peanuts

Product Details

  • DVD Audio (May 26, 2009)
  • Please Note: This is a DVD-Audio disc which is playable on most DVD players as well as all DVD-Audio players. Click here for additional information regarding compatibility.
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Format: Box set
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Collectables
  • ASIN: B002AF4Y28
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,225,483 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Milt Jackson Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: DVD Audio Verified Purchase
Everything that Milt Jackson does is a work of unsurpassed genius and inspiring creativity and soul, but be careful you do not think that this is a set of VIDEOS, BECAUSE THIS IS ALL AUDIO ONLY, EVEN THOUGHT IT IS PACKAGED AS "DVDS."
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Only The Best Of Milt Jackson 5-CD
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Only The Best Of Milt Jackson 5-CD

Look for Similar Items by Category