Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Open Water / Open Water 2: Adrift [Blu-ray]
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Songs of Summer Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$7.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 10, 2013
I'm not really going to talk much about the movies themselves, but my opinion is that Open Water is a good film, and Open Water 2 is a laughably bad one.

As for the decision to buy this 2-pack blu-ray ($9) or the Open Water DVD ($3) it really depends on you. The video quality of the blu-ray looks just like a DVD (or worse, due to the source material) most of the time. They also have the same supplements. So, really, the decision comes down to two things: audio quality, and whether or not you want to own Open Water 2 to make fun of it with your friends. If you are listening to this movie with a 5.1 surround receiver, I say go with the blu-ray. The lossless audio track does sound pretty good and makes you feel like you're out there floating in the ocean with them. However, if you're listening through the speakers on your TV, you will not hear any difference, so save the $6 and just buy the DVD (unless of course you want Open Water 2.)
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2016
Open Water was not shot with HD cameras, so the blu ray transfer looks terrible. It looks more like DVD quality. However, the movie itself is a very intense movie, which I would highly recommend. Open Water 2 looks beautiful on blu ray, but is not nearly as good as the original. Overall, good price to add both of these movies to your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
After watching Jaws I don't have high hopes for this movie. But we decided to give it a try in Netflix. This movie was absolutely amazing. It changed my life - spiritually, emotionally and physically. It's a must watch. Not good for kids due to excessive use of the F# word.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2014
This was great....a good night with family and popcorn!!!! HIghly recommended. Love true stories and so does the rest of my family!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
dear amazon,that was a sad movie but it was good. by now you should know that if you go for a boat ride you need to tell the driver to watch out for iceberg (see titanic review). but if you ever go for a swimm in the ocean, theres a few important rules you need to observe carefully if you dont want to end up like those poor people in the movie. first, make sure you have your life jacket on. mom says its very important. she says only fools go swimm without their life jacket. 2nd, if you jump off the boat for your swimm, make sure you advise your frind on the boat and make sure that they go easy on boose and wine. mom says this will help prevent "miscommunications and unfortunate events". you see, thats what happen to these poor people amazon. they werent very lucky. in the 2nd movie, they just couldnt get back on the boat! which brings me to my 3rd rule: make sure that at least 1 responsible and sober person is still on the boat and is watching you. mom says she would never go on a boat ride with that bunch of fools. anyway amazon, you be careful and you watch out for hungry sharks in the water.

your frind kent
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2010
I didn't expect too much going into Open Water, but came away numbed and deeply affected. Open water is the film that "Jaws" SHOULD have been but wasn't. The unknown actors, low budget and simple setting only amplified the effect of our character's plight. This film didn't need a deep plot or flashy CGI to keep it aloft. I definite winner.
33 comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
These films are cheesy, B+ horror fun!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
I already watch 2 time on this show.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2016
For its genre, this movie is excellent pulse pounding escapist fare using one of my favourite metrics - how many times I looked at my phone. Not to be missed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2014
Thanks a lot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here