Listen Now
Go Unlimited
Start your 30-day free trial
Listen to any song, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. Learn More
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Opera Omnia 11 / Vocal Wo... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by mr_riely
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Withdrawn from public library (has library stamps & stickers); in library clamshell packaging with 59-page libretto. 2 discs show some wear but satisfaction is guaranteed.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Opera Omnia 11 / Vocal Works 4

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Opera Omnia XI - Vocal Works 4 Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, February 9, 2010
$17.90 $13.99
Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.
Provided by Amazon Digital Services LLC. Terms and Conditions. Does not apply to gift orders.
Complete your purchase to save the MP3 version to your music library.

Editorial Reviews

The substantial repertoire of Buxtehude's vocal art ranks among the most attractive in the later 17th century, and forms a climactic point in Lutheran church music between Heinrich Schütz and Johann Sebastian Bach. Ton Koopman has won the ECHO Klassik Award and Editor's Choice in Gramophone for his previous Buxtehude recordings. In 2008, he won the BBC Music Award for part 22 of his superb Bach Cantata series.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Jesu dulcis memoria, for 2 sopranos, 2 violins, bassoon & continuo, BuxWV 56
  2. Erfreue dich, Erde!, for SSAB voices, 2 trumpets, 2 violins, 2 violas, violone, timpani & continuo, BuxWV 26
  3. Lobe den Herrn meine Seele, for tenor, 3 violins, 2 violas, violone & continuo, BuxWV 71
  4. Canite Jesu nostro, for SSB voices, 2 violins, violone & continuo, BuxWV 11
  5. Erhalt uns, Herr, bei deinem Wort, for chorus, 2 violins, violone or bombarde & continuo, BuxWV 27
  6. Man singet mit Freuden vom Sieg

Disc: 2

  1. Wo soll ich fliehen hin, for SATB voices, 2 violins, 2 violas, violone & continuo, BuxWV 112
  2. Is es recht, for SSATB voices, 2 violins, 2 violas, violone & continuo, BuxWV 54
  3. Also hat Gott die Welt geliebet, for soprano, 2 violins, viola da gamba & continuo, BuxWV 5
  4. In te, Domine, speravi, for SAB voices & continuo, BuxWV 53
  5. Herr, nun lässt du deinen Diener, for tenor, 2 violins & continuo, BuxWV 37
  6. Jesu meine Freud und Lust, for alto, 2 violins, violetta, violone & continuo, BuxWV 59
  7. Das neugeborne, Kindelein, for SATB voices, 3 violins, violone, bassoon & continuo, BuxWV 13

Product details

  • Orchestra: Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra & Choir
  • Conductor: Ton Koopman
  • Composer: Buxtehude
  • Audio CD (February 9, 2010)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Challenge
  • ASIN: B002QEIT0Q
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #734,735 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Opera Omnia 11 / Vocal Works 4
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Opera Omnia 11 / Vocal Works 4